Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Delightful Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great room with a view across green fields to mountains. Small hotel, friendly helpful staff. Excellent wi-fi
Cons: It is a "gasthaus" so does not have a full services, like laundry or room service meals.
Location: Hotel is located in Anif, , on flat ground just before the Alps, so walking or biking on well marked paths is easy. Anif castle, Salzburg.
We had a well-appointed, very recently re-furbished, large room on the ground floor with a wonderful view across lush wheat fields to the mountains in the pre-Alps. Staff were friendly, helpful and the price included a very substantial and varied breakfast spread. Although the hotel does not provide meals other than breakfast, Anif village, where the hotel is located is very compact and there several very good restaurants and cafes within in easy walking distance. Anif is an easy 20 minute (6km) drive south of Salzburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Though we arrive a bit late, our room key was stored in a coded cabinet, the hotel is good for relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Cons: More staff, more assistance to quests for their comfort and perhaps a vending machine on site to purchase snacks or beverages.
Location: Not much but look at the wheat field
We recently stayed at the hotel for 4 nights during a heat wave. Room had poor ventilation and only little relief if you left your door open. No balcony although it was advertised, no ice available or any kind of refreshment outside of the poor breakfast buffet and the bar fridge in the room. Ask for some means of comfort relief such as change of room or at least a fan and nothing was offered or provided. We were forced to purchase our own fan which provided some relief but still very very hot in the rooms. Bed had a winter quilt on it and was unusable in the heat. No one was available to help you with your luggage and no elevator. Everything you might need such as restaurants or shops is a bit of a walk from the hotel. When we were there they were very short staffed. One person looking after the desk, answering phones and serving breakfast to the quests. We found hotel unhelpful and showed no concern for the comfort of their quests.
5 out of 5
by David from Parker

Lovely place to see Salzburg and berchestgaden

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and very quaint. Great views from rooms and staff very polite. No fans or A/C so rooms a bit stuffy at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful town...

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I am sure this hotel would have been lovely but we were unable to stay here because of the website we booked it through. When we arrived they had no reservation for us. We had all the confirmation info from hotels.com but they had no record of this. Luckily they were able to find us a room at their other location. Schlosswirt zu Anif was were we ended up and it was great! We were on our honeymoon so they were able to give us their honeymoon suite at the same price we booked.
5 out of 5
by Rafael from Sao paulo

Very good hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and room are beautiful and spacious. It is located in a quiet neighborhood just a few minutes by car from Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Lake Alberta

Superb all around!

Posted May 12, 2015
Great breakfast! Great room and view! Great staff! Great location! Just plain great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive Hotel Quietly Located in Anif

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly, comfortable. Excellent Austrian style breakfast
Cons: As with most hotels, for us it was too hot and difficult to reduce the temperature. No out of hours hot drink making facilities downstairs or in the r
Location: Located down a quiet lane overlooking fields with distant mountain views. Very quiet but only a 2 minute walk from bars and cafes
Attractive traditional Austrian styled hotel. Has a sauna/leisure room in the basement. Friendly staff who spoke good English. Has off street parking. Good sized rooms in excellent condition with good showers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
A little ouside the city but it ended up great as a central point to go to the Eagles Nest and many other sites in southeastern Germany as well as Astria. No nightlife near facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay near Salzburg

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here- very clean and comfortable rooms with great views of the alps from your balcony. The hotel feels secluded and is backed by green fields. We had a car and it's easy to get into Salzburg or Berchtesgaden and the Eagles nest. Salzburg is about 10 minutes into the center and Berchtesgaden is about 20 minutes away. We would stay here again, especially if visiting before it gets too hot. Our only real complaint is that our room had no AC, which we definitely would've used if available.