Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel with beautiful view of the mountains.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I have stayed in Salzburg town many times. I decided I would like to try staying out of town but able to get there easily with public transport. When I searched Hotel Garni Frauenschuh ticked all the boxes. I would highly recommend this hotel. The comfort / the view / peaceful / nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salzburg

Not as great as reviews said

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This place is very average. It is located with a ten minute bus ride to the city but for the price you could stay closer to city.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Eagle River

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful. Did not want to stay in Salzburg, Austria proper. Too busy & too many people. This B&B is away from Salzburg in a quiet neighborhood. Due to rainy weather, went to very interesting places in the area. Furnished wonderfully & comfortable. Staff very helpful & nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

My first time in Austria

Posted Aug 14, 2016
They were so sweet! They heard that I was flying all day and didn't bring food, so they made me a sandwich- for free! So helpful. Wonderful breakfast. Spotless room.
4 out of 5
by Horst from Wien

Ganz in Ordnung

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Für eine Dienstreise OK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definite thumbs up!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Really wonderful property away from the city in the countryside. Delicious breakfast with many items to choose from. Nice towels. Comfy beds. Beautiful surroundings and very well kept. Electric bikes for rental. Close to bike trail. Enjoyed the pool, Wii, and table tennis. Main bus into the city is very convenient and bus stop is across the street from hotel. Hotel sells salzburg card. Minor negatives: Unfortunately, the room was uncomfortable due to the heat. It was very warm and there is no air conditioning which is typical of the region. We opened the windows and left with many many mosquito bites. Bring along your bug repellent in the summer. There is a nice deli next door, but no restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Dae-Gwon from 서울 kOREA

Chef 의 정성스런 아침식사 No. 1!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
정성있는 아침식사와 서비스를 가족모두 좋아함! 밤에 창문 열어놓고 신선한 공기 느끼며 자고 싶었으나 방충망이 없어 조금 이쉬웠음!
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Family run hotel not far from the airport, but probably difficult to reach without a car. Although i was travelling alone i intend to visit again later in the year with my wife, and we will stay here. Very clean and comfortable. Even the choices at breakfast had me surprised. For a small business they exceeded my expectations by a long way.