Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tipico hotel austriaco elegante e confortevole

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Ideale per un viaggio romantico. Personale gentile e attento che ti fa sentire coccolato senza essere oppressivo. Davvero una gradevolissima esperienza che ti fa preferire quasi stare in hotel che fuori
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex.

beautiful hotel in Salzburg in the Old Town.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The position was perfect, and a lovely old Hotel.
Cons: NO
Location: Take a trip to the Bavarian Mountains. See the Castle and go to concert there. Some small villages on near by lakes were so pretty.
The hotel was lovely, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The Town looked ,amazing already for Christmas. We went on some very interesting trips, and all in all perfect 4 day beak
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel caratteristico in pieno centro

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Confort e pulizia
Cons: Andrebbe ristrutturato,
Location: Situato in zona pedonale
Realizzato in un palazzo storico del 1400, albergo molto curato e confortevole. Il personale è assolutamente fantastico Colazione buona ma ho trovato anche di meglio, 33€/pax è troppo Cara Ristorante nell'hotel buon livello La mia camera era grandissima (tre finestre!) ed il bagno enorme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Kurzweilig und angenehm, tolles Ambiente und äußerst freundliches Personal Abdolut empfehlenswert wrnn man im Zentrum von Salzburg einfach nur genießen möchte
5 out of 5
by Kristina H.

Perfect in every way!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Orbitz
A beautiful hotel, very old world with lots of character -loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Super Service! Great Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The booked a Motzart concert to our room and printed ticket for us quickly. Waited offer to cut food for handicapped family member without being asked. Customized bed quickly before bedtime. Room service was quick to. Best service seem of any country. We have to stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PORDENONE

POSIZIONE BUONA

Posted Nov 23, 2015
PER INIZIARE NON E' UN HOTEL DA 5 STELLE... IN ITALIA I 5 STELLE SONO ALTRA COSA...POI COLAZIONE PESSIMA,POCHI DOLCI PRATICAMENTE SOLO SALATO E CHE SALATO......!!!!!! LA COSA CHE MI HA FATTO RIMANERE MALE E CHE NON PUOI FARMI PAGARE N.4 CALICI DI UNO CHAMPAGNE NORMALE... 66 € ..PAZZESCO!!!!
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: location, staff, rooms
We absolutely loved our trip to Salzburg and the Staff and accommodations at the Goldener were amazing. Hotel is in a great location with an amazing local restaurants in the immediate area. We plan to visit Salzburg again and will be staying at the Hotel Goldener Hirsch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels