Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WC, PA

Great hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Right in the heart of Old Salzburg. Perfect location for touring the Christmas markets and the sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was just wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Special treat for a long weeken

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent, Quiet and spacious rooms. Central location
Cons: The hotel is very homely and welcoming. Pity the restaurant is so expensive but plenty of nice places to eat nearby
Location: Right in the old town near all the attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oranjestad, ARUBA,

very, very nice,

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: pleasantly situated in the middel of the "Altstad".
alert and kind staf who adept very fast to your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grater london

Best possible position

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Position in town. The staff were excellent. Breakfast very good
Location: Main tourist street with mozarts house and all sights only minutes away. Local buses close by. Excellent designer outlet shop by bus.
Room excellent. On top floor and everything pristine. Not suitable for wheelchair as two lifts to use and 8steps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Interesting and attractive historic hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: I was worried about parking but we pulled up and the valet was over-the-top helpful and welcoming. I liked the historical chart in the internet room.
Cons: The only thing that was difficult was the noise from the busy street during the night.
Location: The location couldn't have been more central -right in the middle of Old Town.
We stayed one night here as part of our visit to the area. We ate at the hotel's casual restaurant and the food and service were excellent. The whole place was charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Ideal location....parking is a constraint.
Hotel is 600 years old but look great for its age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect for exploring Old Town Salzberg

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Quaint, old world friendly charm. Just the right place to relax.
Cons: Make available in room coffee / tea making facilities.
Location: Based in the heart of Old Town Salzberg in the same road as Mozart's birth place. A very short walk to all of the historical builidng and museums.
A very charming hotel located on the main pedestrian shopping street in Old Town Salzberg. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food at breakfast and in the restaurant was very good. The room was of good size with air conditioning and an extremely comfortable large double bed. All in all the perfect location to base our explorations of Salzberg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

super nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: great location, great hotel decoration and good space
Cons: not ideal when driving have to unload luggage from back of hotel and carry about 30 yards through the hotel and small elevator
great ancient hotel with great staff. walk right outside to a shopping street in city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Lovely Old-Fashioned Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location and the old-time charm. The breakfast also had a wide variety.
Cons: The internet connection was not stable sometimes.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of oldtown Salzburg and within walking distance to the bus stops. It is also on a pedestrian street and very quiet at night
The hotel is in a renovated historical building and full of old-time charm: the tiny elevator feels like a trunk (by the way, it does not reach the very top floor and we walked up), the zigzagging stairs make the building almost a maze, the distress looking furniture and old style wood door/lock all brings people back centuries. All these made our nine-year daughter very excited. Our room (exclusive room) was spacious even the sofa bed opened for our daughter. There was A LOT storage space. The staff there were professional and enthusiastic as well. Everything was smooth and the entire stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, Qc

Excellent Hotel...

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great
Great Hotel. Great location, beautiful room and great staff!