Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Lovely Hotel in the Old Town

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff, comfortable bed and very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central in the old town. Shops and local visitor attractions nearby.
The Hotel Goldener Hirch is a pretty old hotel in the old town. We had a lovely welcome and the staff were very friendly and informative. The room was large with a very comfortable large bed and sitting area. The room was very clean and had all toiletries and hairdryer and everything else that you would require. Our room was at the front of the hotel so was a little noisy early in the morning when they were cleaning the street outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WC, PA

Great hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Right in the heart of Old Salzburg. Perfect location for touring the Christmas markets and the sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was just wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel. Lovely staff. cannot recommend it highly enough. The only place to stay in Salzburg !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Special treat for a long weeken

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent, Quiet and spacious rooms. Central location
Cons: The hotel is very homely and welcoming. Pity the restaurant is so expensive but plenty of nice places to eat nearby
Location: Right in the old town near all the attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oranjestad, ARUBA,

very, very nice,

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: pleasantly situated in the middel of the "Altstad".
alert and kind staf who adept very fast to your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grater london

Best possible position

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Position in town. The staff were excellent. Breakfast very good
Location: Main tourist street with mozarts house and all sights only minutes away. Local buses close by. Excellent designer outlet shop by bus.
Room excellent. On top floor and everything pristine. Not suitable for wheelchair as two lifts to use and 8steps
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay with all the comfort in a historical hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
It is probably the most interesting and comfortable hotel I ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Interesting and attractive historic hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: I was worried about parking but we pulled up and the valet was over-the-top helpful and welcoming. I liked the historical chart in the internet room.
Cons: The only thing that was difficult was the noise from the busy street during the night.
Location: The location couldn't have been more central -right in the middle of Old Town.
We stayed one night here as part of our visit to the area. We ate at the hotel's casual restaurant and the food and service were excellent. The whole place was charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort in a great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious rooms and bathrooms, great service, very helpful, comfortable beds and clean,
Cons: Nothing. There were some roadworks outside but access was still easy.
Location: Reception staff gave us a map and a walking tour guide. Hotel was just a little up from Mozart's House on the same street. Gorgeous area.
So friendly, the most comfortable beds and located in the heart of the old town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels