Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect for exploring Old Town Salzberg

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Quaint, old world friendly charm. Just the right place to relax.
Cons: Make available in room coffee / tea making facilities.
Location: Based in the heart of Old Town Salzberg in the same road as Mozart's birth place. A very short walk to all of the historical builidng and museums.
A very charming hotel located on the main pedestrian shopping street in Old Town Salzberg. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food at breakfast and in the restaurant was very good. The room was of good size with air conditioning and an extremely comfortable large double bed. All in all the perfect location to base our explorations of Salzberg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

立地最高、また泊まりたいホテルです

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: 部屋の雰囲気、従業員の笑顔
Cons: あえて言うなら、アメニティがあまり無かったこと。 使い捨てシェーバー、コンディショナーまで部屋に置いといて貰いたいというのは欲張りでしょうか。 (お願いすれば持ってきてくれたのかもしれませんが)
Location: 目の前が観光客が最も訪れる通りなので、ロケーションは最高です。
Room (Festival Wing / Festspielhaus) に泊まりました。 若干古いホテルですが、この雰囲気なら申し分なし。 旧市街側、どこに観光するにも便利な立地です。 従業員さんも感じが良く、よい対応をしていただきました。 ザルツブルクを訪れる機会があれば、是非利用したいホテルです。 部屋にスリッパが用意されてるのも日本人にとってはありがたかったです。 シャワーの勢いも申し分なし。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr authentisches Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Altes Gemäuer, sehr gut gepflegt und zum Wohlfühlen! Äußerst zuvorkommendes und aufmerksames Personal. Wir werden uns bestimmt bald wieder dort einquartieren!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: great location, great hotel decoration and good space
Cons: not ideal when driving have to unload luggage from back of hotel and carry about 30 yards through the hotel and small elevator
great ancient hotel with great staff. walk right outside to a shopping street in city center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Lovely Old-Fashioned Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location and the old-time charm. The breakfast also had a wide variety.
Cons: The internet connection was not stable sometimes.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of oldtown Salzburg and within walking distance to the bus stops. It is also on a pedestrian street and very quiet at night
The hotel is in a renovated historical building and full of old-time charm: the tiny elevator feels like a trunk (by the way, it does not reach the very top floor and we walked up), the zigzagging stairs make the building almost a maze, the distress looking furniture and old style wood door/lock all brings people back centuries. All these made our nine-year daughter very excited. Our room (exclusive room) was spacious even the sofa bed opened for our daughter. There was A LOT storage space. The staff there were professional and enthusiastic as well. Everything was smooth and the entire stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, Qc

Excellent Hotel...

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great
Great Hotel. Great location, beautiful room and great staff!
5 out of 5
by Dana from Rye, NY

Fabulous

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded our expectations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet in rooms a little old, bed not very comfortable, bathrooms nice, rooms large
5 out of 5
by Tom from Irvine

Expensive but worth the location. Parking €35 day

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoy the hotel. They charge €20 for a dog in the room. Large bedroom for Europe. Close to everything.
2 out of 5
by Werner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels