Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

Excellent

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Amazing location and very friendly helpful staff in a magical town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Stylish hotel in heart of old town

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: It felt personal and comfortable. The manager Ulreika was exceptional The rooms are stylish and modern
Location: Old Town of Salzburg Everything Salzburg has to offer - the sights, Fortress, churches, museums etc are just steps away
I just had two great nights at Hotel Goldgasse and was impressed at what a great place it was. It's in the heart of the Old Town in a quiet little shopping street, a step from all the beautiful sights and attractions of Salzburg. The rooms are super comfortable and stylish with nice little touches and artwork to make your room feel unique. The manager Ulreika was a delight and the perfect hostess. She was so welcoming and always on hand to ensure you were having a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Superb location with the BEST staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Wonderfully sized rooms and large bath room. Good coffee/tea choices.
I chose this hotel based on the Expedia reviews and was very impressed. The hotel manager is lovely! She greeted us, offered tea/coffee and sweets and personally carried bags to our room to show us every detail. She was always smiling and very helpful in sorting out sightseeing and dining. The hotel restaurant is not to be missed so please make reservations for it when you arrive. The shower (size, water pressure and sprayers) are luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel mitten in Salzburg

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Wir waren für zwei Nächte im Hotel Goldgasse und werden bestimmt wieder kommen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und unkompliziert. Wir fühlten uns sofort sehr wohl. Wer Zeit hat unbedingt im Restaurant Goldgasse essen. Am besten gleich reservieren da das Restaurant nicht sehr groß ist und gut besucht. Alles in allem ein tolles Haus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Centrally located, modernized in historic building

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, quality, location
Cons: Parking is a bit challenging but what are you going to do, this is Salzburg!
Location: Located in the heart of the shopping district, churches, castle and Mirabell gardens are walking distance. Lots of concerts available.
Very clean hotel rooms with interesting, updated decor, spa quality amenities. Extremely helpful and engaging staff. Location is perfect, on small side street in the central historic district with walking distance to many sights. Included breakfast was continental, you could buy more if desired (eggs, bacon). Smallish restaurant and bar area. If you drive in, make sure you get the parking directions and understand them well and you will have no problems. We missed the garage exit just prior to entering the wall and circled around for a bit, finally parking in another parking lot that was still walking distance. A bit expensive but worth it to us given the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Rooms
Location: All sights located in the old town are less than 5 minutes walk.
Beautiful hotel located walking distance from many of Salzburg's main attractions. The staff service was fantastic and a notch above many of the five star hotels we have previously stayed in around the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely area!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Great area, and friendly staff. Comfortable bedding.
The hotel is located in an excellent area. Room itself is expensive for the overall quality and size (possibly charged much more than usual winter price during holidays), but the staff are very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Lovely modern hotel in a brilliant old town location. Hotel manager was fantastic! Would definately return again as really couldn't fault this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
INSUPERABLE, ES PERFECTO, ATENCION Y SERVICIO A LA ALTURA DE LOS MEJORES HOTELES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Superb location for the town tourist sites, including bars and restaurants. Staff were superb couldn't do enough for us. Coffee and tea making facilities within the room were also good. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Salzburg if I go back