Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

City centre hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Staff could not have been more helpful. We were able to check in early
Cons: Whining noise in room at night
Location: Near to main station and on main bus and tram routes
Well situated and comfortable modern hotel. Useful for festival goers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Standard hotel med særdeles god beliggenhed. Tæt på alt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Buona posizione tra stazione e centro

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Posizione strategica
Cons: Letti, sono molto scomodi
Location: Buona posizione per chi arriva con il treno perchè è vicino alla stazione e vicino al centro
Buona posizione soprattutto per chi arriva con il treno, in quanto si trova a metà strada tra stazione e centro. Hotel complessivamente buono ma non corrispondente ad un 4 stelle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Demasiado caro

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: La buena señal de wifi dentro de la habitación
Cons: El tamaño de las habitaciones y el precio. Cobran mucho para lo que ofrecen
Location: Cercano a la estación de trenes y del Palacio de Mirabell
Llegamos a Salzburgo en carro y nos ofrecieron un parking muy cercano al hotel por 14 euros el día, que nos pareció un precio razonable. La habitación que nos dieron era muy pequeña, aunque contaba con todos los elementos para hacerla cómoda. La señal de wifi dentro de la habitación era bastante buena y teníamos aire acondicionado. Las amenities del hotel son muy básicas. El hotel es algo antiguo y le caería bien una reforma. Se encuentra muy cerca del Palacio de Mirabel, pero de las demás atracciones está algo alejado. Considero que el precio que nos cobraron por la habitación fue excesivo para el tamaño que ésta tenía y ni siquiera incluía desayuno. Para solventar este punto, hay una cafetería casi enfrente que sirve buenos desayunos a un precio aceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Good choice, well located, excellent restaurant, h

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Complimentary breakfast. No smoking on patio.
Location: Taxis readily available.
The Imlauer was a great choice, convenient and comfortable, clean, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

このクラスでは、最高の水準

Posted Aug 15, 2016
レストランは美味しいので、よく利用しているが、宿泊は初めて。 フロントはフレンドリー。部屋も綺麗に掃除されている。 気分よく泊まれ、手頃な値段で料理が楽しめるのだから言うこと無し。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear guest, This is really an amazing feedback you have given us here. Thank you very much for your great satisfaction with our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. I am especially delighted that you enjoyed our Braurestaurant so much and visited it several times. Thank you for finding the food so delicious and a good price for value. We are very delighted that you have been our guest and I hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again at the IMLAUER & Bräu. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton, Mi

Definitely NOT a four star!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Check in personnel were not welcoming. We had two rooms on the street side, lots of traffic noise. Rooms advertised with airconditioning, both rooms very hot! Called to ask for that, and the broken safe to be fixed. Person who answered said they would take care of it. When we returned at end of day, both not fixed. Called again, new person said that hotel controls when you get heat or airconditioning so that's the way it is! Thermostat on wall apparently for show only! Also told me that if I wanted to use a safe for my valubles, we could use theirs! Really? No apologies, no offer of anything to make up for the inconvenience. Parking was 14 euros per day. Breakfast buffet 12 euros and pretty poor. 15 minute walk to old town. No thank you or goodbye of any kind on check out. Just took the keys and turned away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was good for an overnight stay in Saltzburg. Good location close to the Mirabel Gardens, and convenient for both station and airport (by taxi). The room was comfortable. The only down side was the early start to the cleaning which meant there being some noise outside from around 8am. The positive thing was that our room was ready when we turned up at 12 noon on the day we arrived, which was a good surprise and welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very delighted that it was possible to give you an early check-in and that it was greatly appreciated by you. I am sorry though that you felt disturbed by our housekeeping team in the morning. This really is a balancing act we try to manage as well as possible. We tried to do the housekeeping later, but then guests complained about the cleaning being too late. We will discuss your feedback with our cleaning department and think about possible changes. Thank you very much for your good feedback and your great appreciation of our hotel. I hope that you will visit us again at the IMLAUER & Bräu. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steiermark

Einfach, zentral, unkompliziert.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Komfort
Location: Zentral
Festspielunterkunft, zu Fuß alles gut erreichbar. Die Rezeption sehr freundlich, gut ausgelastetes Hotel, ruhige Zimmer, Frühstück frisch und gut sortiert, beste Parkmöglichkeit günstig ( 14 Euro) ums Eck am hoteleigenen Parkplatz. Jederzeit wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter MH, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung und Ihren Besuch im IMALUER & Bräu. Es freut mich sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat und Sie auch gerne wieder kommen möchten. Das ist ein großartiges Kompliment für uns und ich danke Ihnen vielmals dafür. Schön, dass Sie mit der Lage des Hotels sehr zufrieden waren. Es ist gut zu hören, dass von der Ausstattung des Zimmers über die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter bis hin zum Parkplatz für Sie alles super gepasst hat. Ich danke Ihnen für Ihren Besuch im IMLAUER & Bräu und würde mich sehr freuen, wenn Sie auch im nächsten Jahr zu den Salzburger Festspielen wieder unser Hotel wählen würden. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Monika Seibold, Hoteldirektorin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

The hotel was very central to all our amenities.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our stay in Salzburg was excellent. The public bus service was very reliable. We found plenty of reasonably priced places to eat. The walk into town was very straight forward and the Salzburg card is a must for all you sightseers.It saved us a great deal of money and can be used on public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, We are very delighted that you had such a wonderful stay in Salzburg and enjoyed your time in our hotel. Thank you for your excellent feedback and your great satisfaction with our hotel. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the IMLAUER & Bräu. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager