Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Staff were very helpful and friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Overall the hotel is located in a fairly central area, the star were extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Rozita, It has been very nice to have you at our hotel and we thank you for your excellent feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and were especially satisfied with the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of our hotel. I hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again at our hotel IMLAUER & Bräu in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Our first room was awesome except that the air did not work. We were nice to another family room that was quite a bit smaller. That was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We thank you very much for your visit and for your good feedback. I am sorry that you had to move the room, but it was not possible to repair the air condition immediately. There was only this family room left, we could offer you and it amounted exactly to what you had booked initially. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and for staying with us. It would be nice to see you again someday at our hotel. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Restaurant.
The hotel is close enough to the railway station to walk with a wheeled suitcase. It is about 10 to 15 minutes walk, cutting through the beautiful Mirabell Palace gardens, to the Salzach River then over the footbridge (covered with memory padlocks on the side barriers) into the old centre. Great location for walking this lovely city. After each day's walking we were happy to return and stay put at the hotel, eating in the outdoor dining area. Good food and service with reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and liked the comfortable location of our hotel. Thank you very much for your good feedback and your satisfaction with our restaurant and its beautiful outside beer garden. Thank you for your satisfaction with the service of our staff. We are very delighted that you stayed at our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Please visit us again, whenever you have the chance to come back to Salzburg. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel staff were super nice and helpful, I strongly recommend the Salzburg card they sell. It's walking distance to the bus terminal and public transportation to take you anywhere you need to be!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Chantalle, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked the comfortable location of our hotel so near to everything. It is good to hear that you found the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff very agreeable. Thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel IMLAUER & Bräu and for your wonderful feedback. I hope that we may welcome you again at our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond BC Canada

Room with terrace

Posted May 31, 2017
If you're traveling with the family I recommend asking for the second floor ( room 201). You'll have two rooms and you have a full Terrace which is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Marvin, We are very happy that you stayed at our hotel IMLAUER & Bräu and that you enjoyed the room greatly. Thank you very much for your excellent feedback and your great satisfaction with your stay. It would be nice if you would visit us also on your next trip to Salzburg. It has been a great pleasure to have you and your family with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

fantastic comfortable hotel and great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Clean room, very comfortable bed, great bathroom with high pressure water. Also fantastic garden restaurant with delicious food.
Cons: none
Location: Five minutes walk from the Mirabell Palace and tour bus. Everything is within walking distance. Train station is only ten minutes walk.
Spent 6 days in Salzburg. Came across this hotel in Expedia and was impressed with the description of room and location. Hassle free check in and was very surprised at the cleanliness and spacious feel of the hotel room. Very close to the Mirabell Palace and gardens which we walked through most days to get to the old town. Getting the Salzburg Card saved us loads of money which enabled us to visit the Untersburg cable, Hellbrunn Palace, River cruise etc. etc free of charge. Also is worthwhile to take the hop on hop off bus to visit all the various attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, What an amazing feedback you have given us here. Thank you very much for your great satisfaction with everything in our hotel. It is wonderful to hear how much you liked everything and were greatly satisfied with the comfort of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location and found the Salzburg Card very useful. Thank you very much for you many kind words about our hotel. We would be very happy if you would visit the IMLAUER & Bräu again on your next trip to Salzburg. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel with easy access to train station

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, and hotel staff
Cons: Not I can imagine.
Location: There is Asian restaurant across street at round-about, Asia Kitchen. It provides buffet lunch and dinner with Chinese dishes and Sushi.
Central train station is at walking distance and convenient to go to restaurants, if one choose not to dine in the hotel. Breakfast is provided at reasonable cost and it's great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, It has been a great pleasure to have you with us and we thank you very much for your amazing feedback. I am glad you liked the location of our hotel very much and that you were very satisfied with our breakfast buffet. I am sorry that you did not try our restaurant for a dinner or lunch, as it offers traditional Austrian food and has a very nice beer garden with big trees. Thank you for mentioning our staff under the positive points. I hope that you will visit us also on your next trip to Salzburg. It would be great to welcome you back at the IMLAUER & Bräu. Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teddington, Uk

Excellent location. Very good restaurant .

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Definitely working air conditioning and a safe in room
Location: Good transport and close to main attractions
Single room very small . No safe in room . Very hot with air conditioning not working.not really what I expected from a 4 Star Hotel. A ventilator was offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Mitzi, We are very delighted that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel IMLAUER & Bräu and we thank you very much for your good feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked the convenient location of our hotel and also enjoyed a visit to our restaurant. Only our superior rooms have a safe in the room. For the standard rooms you can use a safe at the reception desk, which can only be opened by you and a staff member together. As we are a green hotel, the air condition does not work when the outside temperature is below 17° degree Celsius. I am very sorry if this felt uncomfortable to you. We thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We would be very delighted if you would visit us again in the future. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice Staff, Great Location and Comfortable Sleep!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location & Staff.
Location: Mirabell Platz is basically across the street as well as many tour meeting locations and the remainder of Salzburg that tourists want to see is close.
Great accommodations near everything you will want to see in Salzburg, very clean with knowledgeable and friendly staff! The only complaint I have is that the noise going on in the stairwells did echo through our rooms but I have to say it was always promptly shut down and I was never awoken by it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback on your stay at our hotel IMLAUER & Bräu. I am very happy that you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time in Salzburg. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of our hotel so near to the sightseeing spots of the city. I am especially happy that you were so greatly satisfied with our staff. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from the corridor. Please apologize. It has been a great pleasure to have you with us and I thank you very much for your wonderful review. I hope that we may welcome you again at our hotel IMLAUER & Bräu in the future. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Fantastic hotel near old city.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the tourist sites.
Location: Near major sites, cafes and restaurants. City tour company Panorama tours are opposite the Mirabell palace also the big Thursday market held there.
The hotel was on a direct bus route from the airport (bus no 2) and so was very easy to get to. The room I had was really big and comfortable. You could see parts of the mountains from the window. It was a short walk to get to Mirabell Palace and Gardens and Mozart's house. The breakfast was good and all the staff were helpful and polite. The hotel was on the main road near the railway station but it was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear uma, Thank you so much for your great satisfaction with your stay at our hotel IMLAUER & Bräu. I am delighted that you liked the room and our breakfast buffet. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of our hotel. You can indeed reach everything in the city easily and comfortably on foot. It has been a pleasure to have you with us and I hope that we may welcome you again in the future. Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager