Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅に近い便利なホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2016
ウィーンに滞在中、ザルツブルグを見たかったので1泊しました。中央駅から近く、ホテルの前をトロリーバスが通り、停留所があるので、旧市街までも時間がかかりません。フロントも親切で、ウィーンから特急で朝着いたのですが、荷物を預けるために寄ったところ、チェックインしてくれました。翌日ハルシュタットに行きましたが、バスが中央駅始発なので座って行けました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Höchste Eisenbahn

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage und Super-Freundlichkeit
Cons: Alles ok
Location: Sehr zentral. Von hier aus sind Sie gleich am Bahnhof, aber auch nur eion paar Schritte vom Mirabellgarten entfernt. Gute Busverbindung.
Bin gerne hier, weil das Hotel zentral liegt und mich die Nähe zur Bahnlinie überhaupt nicht stört (schalldichte Fenster und Klimaanlage).Lasse mir gerne das Frühstück aufs Zimmer kommen und blicke dann aus dem Fenster bis nach Maria Plain. Empfang immer sehr freundlich (mittlerweile wissen die Damen am Empfang auch schon meinen Namen.) Zimmerservice funktioniert prompt. Auch die Dame, die das Restaurant Stiegel Bräu leitet, ist sehr kompetent und freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Clean hotel between the train station & downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Both places are an easy walk from the hotel. It is clean. Everyone was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear h, Thank you for choosing the IMLAUER & Bräu for your stay in Salzburg and for giving us this very good review. I am happy that you had a pleasant stay and liked the cleanliness of our hotel. The location of the hotel is indeed very comfortable as everything is in near walking distance. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

convenient location, pleasant place, very nice

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: plenty of things to do nearby - art music history shopping gardens etc etc. Salzburg very civilized little city
very nice beer garden and restaurant part of the hotel. It was exactly what we wanted: convenient, clean, peasant but not ostentatious, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear grannyfranny, Thank you for your very good review on your stay at the IMLAUER & Bräu. It is good to hear that you found our hotel very agreeable and liked its comfort and its cleanliness. Thank you for visiting our Braurestaurant with its beautiful beer garden. I am also delighted that you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel very much. Thank you so much for staying at the IMLAUER & Bräu. It would be nice to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mclean VA, USA

Very close to everything by walking

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff were so polite, helpful and warm. They responded with all solutions to our questions or concerns. We were so happy to stay there and definitely would return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear St Pham, We are very happy to hear that you felt so comfortable in our hotel and were especially satisfied with the service and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. It is also good to hear that the location of the hotel worked out so fine for you. Thank you for your kind words, that you would return to our hotel. This is a very good compliment for us for our work. I hope that you really will return to Salzburg and to the IMLAUER & Bräu. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very good on-site restaurant

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Close to airport bus line and old city bus routes. Walking distance to most museums, shopping and attractions like castle tram. Room was quiet.
Cons: Only negative is some quiet rooms in the back have a view of the Salzburg rail yard. In the AM the Lobby may be crowded with a tour group
Location: Great location is walking distance to Train station and Motzart Museum. Make sure to get a city pass for the day(s) you plan to visit museums.
We enjoyed this quiet hotel 1/2 mile across the river from the old city. Half the time we just walked to the old city. Breakfast buffet was a good value. This hotel/restaurant has the only salad bar in Salzburg. Service in both the hotel and the restaurant was excellent. On a nice day try breakfast outside in the small beer garden,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful review and for choosing the IMLAUER & Bräu for your stay in Salzburg. It is good to see that you enjoyed your time both in Salzburg and in our hotel. The location of the hotel is indeed very comfortable and makes it easy to explore the city. Thank you for enjoying our breakfast buffet and our beautiful beer garden outside the Braurestaurant. I am sorry that you did not like the view from your room. As all rooms are equipped with sound proofed windows, there is no noise from outside, whether the rooms looks on to the railway or on to the street. Thank you for staying at the IMLAUER & Bräu. It would be great to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel rooms have modern updates and are very clean

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hotel is very clean and 5 minutes from train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for your great satisfaction with your stay at the IMLAUER & Bräu and for your excellent review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time in Salzburg and appreciated the convenient location of the hotel very much. Thank you for extra mentioning your satisfaction with the cleanliness in the hotel. It has been nice to have you as our guest and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel to close everywhere

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We stayed at Hotel Imlauer for 2 nights. It's very conveniently located close to the central station, Mirabellplatz & old town. Everything can be done by foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you very much for your excellent review. I am very delighted that you have been our guest and had such a pleasant stay at the IMLAUER & Bräu. I am glad that the location of the hotel worked out for you so well and you are right: almost everything can be easily reached on foot. Thank you for staying with us. I would be delighted to see you again in the future. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A Great Hotel For Vacation

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel has great view of mountains, streets and railways scenery. I love it so much in the evening where you can see the beautiful street.
Cons: I was totally satisfied with the hotel but it could be better if the hotel has informed us that umbrella is available when rain comes.
Location: The location is about 15 min walk to the old town and the town is simply fulled of history and culture. Remember to bring your camera along!
A walking distance from train station to the hotel. A room with nice view facing train railways, mountains and streets. A hotel that offers great breakfast. A hotel that is walking distance to tourist attraction venues. We stayed there for 3 days 2 nights and we had wonderful days and purely short of time as we have to leave for Hallstatt. The first day, we walked to the old town of Salzburg and then 2nd day, we had followed the Sound of Music Tour which was astonishing and it took us 4 hours. We came back and wanted to take another tour for Lakes and Mountains Tour but the day was not good, it was raining and we had to cancel our tour but we still enjoyed so much of our time spent in this great town of Mozart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Louis, We are so delighted about your wonderful review on your stay in Salzburg. Thank you for sharing your experiences. I am glad the location worked out so wonderful for you as it is in near walking distance to the beautiful Mirabell palace gardens, where most of the bus tours start. Thank you for the many kind words about our hotel. I am sorry you did not know that we have umbrellas to rent. I am very happy that you stayed at the IMLAUER & Bräu and it would be great to welcome you again, whenever you have the chance to come back to Salzburg. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Nice Hotel But

Posted May 31, 2016
Few rooms like 108 are horrible. These should be sold at half price for guests who don't mind accepting these closed type rooms and save some money. Rooms like 58 are Awesome. I would love to stay again in this room with Mountain view
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Zatish, Thank you for visiting the IMLAUER & Bräu and for writing a review on your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the room on the first floor. It is a very nice room but it has a view to a small courtyard. It offers the same equipment, all modern necessities and all amenities as all the other rooms. Please let us know with your next reservation that you prefer a room to the front side. Thank you very much for your feedback. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager