Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We enjoyed this hotel very much. It has a great location , close to the train station and not a far walk to the gardens!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very good. The room was very clean on the fist day but the daily cleaness was not that good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Formosa

Lindo hotel y muy cómodo.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Me gustó mucho el edificio, la atención y su ubicación.
Cons: Los colchones. El colchón de una cama doble debe ser uno solo.
Location: Esta cerca a de la estación de tren central y cerca del congreso.
El hotel se encuentra muy próximo a la estación de tren (central) y está cerca de todo el casco histórico. el hotel vende una tarjeta a 24 euros y es un pase a todos los museos más los transportes. Es de mucha utilidad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Gianni, Thank you very much for this very good review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in the IMLAUER & Bräu. The location of the hotel is really comfortable as you can reach everything in the center on foot. I am also happy you liked the comfort and the service of the hotel. Thank you for your critique concerning the mattresses. We will take it into account for future remodeling works. It would be nice to welcome you again in one of our hotels in Salzburg or Vienna. With best regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wuppertal

gute Lage zur INnenstadt

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: s.o.
Location: Lage
Hotel Imlauer Bräu direkt an den Bahnhofsgleisen mit entsprechender Lärmbelästigung. gilt nicht für das etwas teurere Hotel Imlauer. gute, fußläufige Lage zur Innenstadt, Kongresszentrum...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr Hans, vielen Dank, dass Sie bei uns zu Gast waren und sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Das Hotel liegt tatsächlich in vielerlei Hinsicht sehr günstig. Bis zum Bahnhof braucht man zu Fuß ca. 8 Minuten. Ein kleiner Teil der Schienen führt nahe am Hotel vorbei. Alle unsere Zimmer sind aber mit schalldichten Fenstern ausgestattet, sodass es bei geschlossenen Fenstern zu keiner Lärmbelästigung kommen sollte. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Monika Seibold, Hoteldirektorin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to city center

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Nice hotel , close to city center Clean, comfort room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you that you have chosen the IMLAUER & Bräu and took the time to give us a very kind feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and liked the comfort and the cleanliness of the room. You also appreciated the location of the hotel and it is indeed very convenient with only a 15 minutes’ walk to most of the sightseeing spots of the old town. We would be very happy to welcome you again. With best regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, RI

Great value, close to everything!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: Room Temp especially for the upper floors.
Within walking distance to all attractions. Very accessible to public transportation for those attractions our of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you that you took the time to write us this great review. We are very delighted that you liked the IMLAUER & Bräu and had a good time in Salzburg. I am sorry about the heating problem and any inconveniences caused by it. It would be very nice to welcome you again in one of our hotels in Salzburg or Vienna. I wish you a Happy New Year! With warm regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel! Wir hatten nichts auszusetzen

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen. Salzburg ist sehr klein zudem hatte das Hotel auch eine zentrale Lage. Man kommt überall entspannt zu Fuß hin. Zustand des Hotels und das gesamte Drum-Herum war einwandfrei. Wir haben nicht pingelig auf Details geschaut aber uns ist überhaupt nichts Negatives aufgefallen. Sehr erholsamer Aufenthalt in Salzburg in einem gemütlichen Hotel. Vielen Dank
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Monika, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gäste, vielen herzlichen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung. Ich freue mich sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt haben und einen schönen Aufenthalt in Salzburg hatten. Gut auch zu hören, dass die Lage des Hotels für Sie sehr angenehm war. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen ein frohes neues Jahr! Herzliche Grüße, Monika Seibold, Hoteldirektorin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and incredibly comfortable, ideal location within walking distance of old town.
Cons: Room was too warm.
Location: The old town had numerous Christmas markets in the squares, the fortress (with funicular to save a walk) also provided an excellent view of the town.
The hotel was very clean, comfortable, ideally located near to the train and bus stations, and also within easy walking distance of the old town, fortress and Christmas markets. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in, I'd love to have the bathroom at home and the room (superior twin) had plenty of space. Although it overlooked the main road it was fairly quiet and the minimal noise wasn't audible with the windows closed. The only thing I would have changed was that the room was too warm, even when I turned the thermostat down, but to be fair I didn't ask the staff for help with it. Being out most of the day it wasn't a problem. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear guest, What a wonderful review. Thank you very much that you took the time to write such a kind and detailed feedback. We are happy you liked your stay end enjoyed Salzburg during Christmas time. It is also nice to hear that you found the room and especially the bed very comfortable. I am sorry that your room was too warm. We will try to regulate it with a better suitable temperature. It was nice to have you as our guest and we would be delighted to welcome you again. With Christmas Greetings, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ESSEX UK

NICE FRIENDLY HOTEL, WELL KNOWN BY TAXI DRIVERS

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: WELL KNOWN LOCATION AND SMOKING FACILITIES
Cons: CANT THINK OF ANY THING
HAD NICE SPACIOUS ROOM ON GROUND FLOOR. DID NOT USE THE RESTARAUNT MUCH EXCEPT FOR THE DELICIOUS GOULASH SOUP. SPENT MOST F MY TIME THERE EITHER WATCHING NEWS ON TV OR IN THAT COSY LITTLE SMOKING ROOM WHICH I RATE AS 5 STAR
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had such a good time in our hotel. I am delighted you liked our goulash soup and I will give your compliments to the chef. Thank you also for your appreciation of the smoking room. All our rooms are non-smoking rooms. So we dedicated this room for smokers. It is nice to hear that you liked it. We hope that we may welcome you again someday. With warm regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: We ended up making a reservation at the hotel restaurant and were pleased with the service and the food.
Cons: Nothing off the top of my head.
Location: withing walking distance to the city center.
We only stayed at the hotel for one night, but were warmly welcomed by the staff. We had all our questions answered, they helped us get situated, showing us where to park and how to get to our room. Our room was on the Best Western side of the hotel and was extremely roomy. After we parked the car and settled in, we took a walk to the old town. It was very easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Monika, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are very delighted that you had such a good time in our hotel although you stayed only one night. I also thank you for the nice compliments on our restaurant, I will pass them on. Our hotel staff is very eager to help and assist our guests, so they too will be very happy about your feedback. It would be nice to welcome you again in one of our hotels in Salzburg or Vienna. With warm regards, Monika Seibold, Hotel Manager