Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable

Quiet hotel close to the centre

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Booking in was quick and efficient. Room was very comfortable and spacious (but we had been upgraded to a room with a sofa bed for a third person). We were lucky to have one of the rooms with a small balcony. The bedroom was exceedingly quiet as all the rooms had a double door to the corridor. The public rooms were a disappointment and looked very dated. Unusually, the reception desk and bar closed at 10pm. After this, you had to let yourself in the front door using your room key. All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. We found the hotel very central for transport around Salzburg and convenient for the railway station. Most of the time we walked to/from Salzburg centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great locatIon but small rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Concierge service was very good
Cons: Update the rooms with larger TV, and provide extra pillows and blankets. Also provide instructions on how to set the manual thermostat
Location: Very good location that is easily accessible to the major sites. Within 2 mins walk you are in the heart of the old city which was awesome.
It is a lovely hotel that is clean, quiet and well maintained. The rooms are very small though and we struggled to get the air temperature comfortable. There is a large set of stairs at the front which is a pain to drag luggage up. Once inside it is nice and cozy.
3 out of 5
by Wei How

Clean hotel room

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We need to carry our heavy luggages up the stairs in order to reach the hotel reception. Not that user friendly if you have baby stroller or big luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback to your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy everything during your stay - we would have gladly taken care of any problem that occured on site. We would be very happy to accommodate you again! Kind regards, Anna Sunshine Sigl, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. Centrally located. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. They let us hang out in their lounge with our bags until our 1 am train even after we had officially checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel with good location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable room, good wifi connection
Location: Good cafes nearby for breakfast. 10-15 minutes walk to the old town which is a must-go for tourists.
The hotel is conveniently located, just 10 minutes walk to the main train station (Salzburg Hbf) and 10-15 minutes to the old town. I stayed in a single room on 3rd floor which may not be convenient for those who need to carry a large luggage upstairs. The room was clean and comfortable. The wifi connection was good. Staff at reception was nice. The price was reasonable too. Overall a very nice stay. Will recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Only about 10-15 minutes walk to the Old Town and 2 minutes from Mirabellplatz. Convenient location, yet quiet.
Cons: The bathroom door is a swinging door which is a bit awkward.
Location: Restaurants and a supermarket close by. The Mirabell Gardens is only 2 minutes away.
Within walking distances to most sights, easy access to public transportation. There are electric fans in the room but no air-conditioning. Comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs! Ruined wife's trip for a week.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Bed bugs! Wife got over 15 bites which ruined our trip and first week back home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic, but fine for a quick budget stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed in a single room, basic but clean and comfortable.