Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Quiet and Close to Centre

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Within 2 min walk of Mirrabell Palace and only 5-6 min across bridge to Old Town District. Would have loved air conditioning in warm weather but otherwise can't fault hotel at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Valida struttura vicina alla stazione ferroviaria

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Le stanze nel loro complesso. La disponibilità del personale.
Cons: Non ho riscontrato particolari criticità.
Location: Vicino alla stazione...non è centralissimo ma in 10 minuti si raggiunge il centro.
Si tratta di una struttura molto valida nei pressi della stazione ferroviaria. Il centro si raggiunge con una piacevole camminata di 10 minuti.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to Mirabelli

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Be aware if you have any mobility issues. There are only stairs to get in to a mezzanine level. There are many odd threshold configurations. I understand and expect this in a historic hotel however, this seemed excessively difficult. The hotel is rather expensive for the quality, but it is because of location. Parking is 9 about 2 blocks away. Breakfast is 14 and there are no other close restaurants. Trying to just get a cup of coffee and not eat is a Enigmatic process. First they said we had to go to the bar which was closed, then they said to go to the breakfast area and have coffee. Upon check out they were interrogated about how many coffees and were accused of also having juice. We had coffee, tea and water. It was a very unfriendly encounter. The rooms are small, which we did expect. The rooms had rugs and upholstery headboards when seemed dusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good location but not what pictured on website.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to all sights and restaurants.
Cons: Room needed updating to match pictures on website.
While the hotel is in a very good location for sight-seeing and restaurants--all within easy walking distance--we were disappointed when we stepped into the room because it was nothing like the rooms pictured on the website, being a bit dull and plain. Reception personnel was friendly and helpful when we arrived. The reception desk closes at 10 PM which wasn't a problem for us, but seemed a bit odd. Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

If you accept certain things,then this hotel is ok

Posted Jul 25, 2016
If one accepts the following, then it is an ok.hotel. No air conditioner. So it becomes uncomfortable at night when you come back from site seeing No fridge in the room Even if the lift is for 4 persons, it is very old The room has a proper key. So you get only one key. No one at the reception from 10 pm to 7 am. You need to climb 10 steps with your bags to reach the reception No tea coffee arrangement in the room plus points near railway station very clean nice breakfast decent bathroom One receptionist was giving polite but curt answers. When we asked which hop on hop off tour we should take, her answer was i have never taken a tour so I dont know. Go and check at such and such place. when we followed up too much, we were given a kettle for hot water to make our own tea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr umsichtig renoviertes Stadthotel mit Charme.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Ich würde mir wünschen, dass der Gepäcksraum abgeschlossen würde. Ansonsten sehr angenehm.
Location: Zentrale Lage. Jeweils 10 Minuten zum Bahnhof und in die Altstadt.
Empfang sehr freundlich, die Zimmer sind einfach aber hübsch vor Kurzem renoviert worden. Bequeme Matratzen und ein relativ großes Bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean, refurbished rooms and good value. My only criticism is that the bar next door can be loud at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Walking distance or one bus stop to to train station. Mirabel Place and garden are two blocks away. Couple of good restaurants near by but hardly to find a market or a convenient store in the area. It is overall good for the value in terms of room size, bathroom size, comfort, and cleanness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the conference venue
Location: see above
Very central, clean and quiet. Good Breakfast selection. Very comfortable. The reception closes at 10 but easy to get into after that time with your key. Would certainly stay there again. I was at a conference in Salzburg and the conference hall was literally around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunei

Nice hotel and accessible to all locations

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful in all my queries; just walking distance from major tourist sites and parks; just an excellent service!