Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. Centrally located. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. They let us hang out in their lounge with our bags until our 1 am train even after we had officially checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel with good location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable room, good wifi connection
Location: Good cafes nearby for breakfast. 10-15 minutes walk to the old town which is a must-go for tourists.
The hotel is conveniently located, just 10 minutes walk to the main train station (Salzburg Hbf) and 10-15 minutes to the old town. I stayed in a single room on 3rd floor which may not be convenient for those who need to carry a large luggage upstairs. The room was clean and comfortable. The wifi connection was good. Staff at reception was nice. The price was reasonable too. Overall a very nice stay. Will recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Only about 10-15 minutes walk to the Old Town and 2 minutes from Mirabellplatz. Convenient location, yet quiet.
Cons: The bathroom door is a swinging door which is a bit awkward.
Location: Restaurants and a supermarket close by. The Mirabell Gardens is only 2 minutes away.
Within walking distances to most sights, easy access to public transportation. There are electric fans in the room but no air-conditioning. Comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs! Ruined wife's trip for a week.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Bed bugs! Wife got over 15 bites which ruined our trip and first week back home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic, but fine for a quick budget stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed in a single room, basic but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Feels At Home

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Love the design of our room; the room and toilet is not big but the space is well planned and we love it. Location is quiet and within 15mins walk to railway station, Salzburg Hbf. Like the way the hotel functions, gives a warm feeling of home. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Quiet and Close to Centre

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Within 2 min walk of Mirrabell Palace and only 5-6 min across bridge to Old Town District. Would have loved air conditioning in warm weather but otherwise can't fault hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to Mirabelli

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Be aware if you have any mobility issues. There are only stairs to get in to a mezzanine level. There are many odd threshold configurations. I understand and expect this in a historic hotel however, this seemed excessively difficult. The hotel is rather expensive for the quality, but it is because of location. Parking is 9 about 2 blocks away. Breakfast is 14 and there are no other close restaurants. Trying to just get a cup of coffee and not eat is a Enigmatic process. First they said we had to go to the bar which was closed, then they said to go to the breakfast area and have coffee. Upon check out they were interrogated about how many coffees and were accused of also having juice. We had coffee, tea and water. It was a very unfriendly encounter. The rooms are small, which we did expect. The rooms had rugs and upholstery headboards when seemed dusty.