Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine but staff were cold and rude

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location was decent - not right in the middle of everything but a 10-15 minute walk.
Cons: SERVICE.
My friend's younger sister joined our trip last minute and was planning on staying with a friend in Salzburg, while we stayed at the hotel. We tried to add her to our room (for 3) but the staff refused, even when we offered to pay any extra fees and share beds. She decided to just stay with her friend instead. That night, she had a severe allergic reaction at dinner. We took her back to our hotel since it was a 5-min walk from the restaurant and she had started throwing up. When we came back to the hotel, the man at the front desk was very accusatory and stopped us to insist we buy a room for her and pay for it, in the middle of a medical emergency. Her sister did it just because she preferred keeping her close, which was a good thing since we had to take her to the ER. It was just a bad experience and they don't really seem to care about anything other than making money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Little distance from old Town where all the action is. But frankly does not make any difference as the bus stop is just outside the hotel. Take the Salzburg card and travel on the bus lines which is included. Special thanks to Rene at the reception. Salzburg is a lovely place and people are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
From the time we arrived to the end we of our 3 night stay we had a pleasant experience. The front desk staff were friendly, professional and very helpful - and is staffed 24 hours.Nice room and good location - within walking distance to the sights. Take advantage of the breakfast - its about 12 Euro but to me worth it -very good buffet breakfast and friendly staff working the room. Friendly, comfortable, convenient location, and did I forget to say friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Very accomodating

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful with every question we had, they were most pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ckeveland, Ohio

Great hotel in the center of the Neu Stadt

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The Hotel Mozart is a great hotel. Beautiful rooms with amazing views of the Alps. The staff was very welcoming and extremely helpful from getting us transportation, restaurant recommendations and directions. The staff made us feel very welcomed and made our stay in Salzburg amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer und der Service.
Cons: Die Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet könnte etwas reichhaltiger sein.
Location: Die Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Burg, Dom, Residenz usw. sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar.
Wir waren 3 Tage zum Sightseeing in Salzburg. Vom Hotel konnten wir in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß sowohl die Sehenswürdigkeiten als auch die Einkaufsstraßen erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great breakfast

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The dining room wasn't open for dinner.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of the bus routes, including hop on, hop off. The breakfast has a great variety of fresh food and plenty of great coffee, which alone makes the cost worthwhile!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bodensee

Wohlfühloase in Altstadtnähe

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Hilfsbereites Personal Eindeutiges Nichtraucherhotel - Danke!
Cons: Vielleicht beim nächsten Mal ein Quartier in der obersten Etage
Location: Nähe zur Alrstadt, Salzachpromenade - gute Verkehrsanbindung
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Service, Bedienung, Frühstücksbüfett bestens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Apr 26, 2016
A nice hotel close to the old town and a 10-15 minute walk from the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Apr 26, 2016
A nice hotel close to the old town and a 10-15 minute walk from the train station.