Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO SIGHTS

Posted Dec 3, 2016
THE HOTEL WAS VERY CONVENIENTLY LOCATED. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. THE ROOM HAD NICE WINDOWS AND A SOFA. VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cosy hotel between old town and railway station

Posted Nov 29, 2016
About a 10 minute walk from the station and 15minutes to the old town. It's in the Main Street so cannot open the window to sleep. Besides that it's comfortable and clean. No kettle in the room but the desk will gladly supply a thermos of hot water upon request. No breakfast was included but available for 12euros. When we inspected the breakfast, there was no appeal, very little variety and only one person was eating at 8.30am. We would stay there again next time as there is a cheap eats Vietnamese close by called Uncle Van, It's authentic and tasty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Hotel situado cerca del centro pero tranuilo

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Experiencia positiva, destacar personal amable que te hace la estancia más comoda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coleford

Reasonably Priced Salzburg Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This hotel is about a 10-15 minute amble from the 'Old Town' and the 'Railway Station'. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome and all wear typical Austrian dress to capture the atmosphere of this beautiful city. The room (307) was very comfortable located at the back of the hotel. It had a mini bar which was reasonably priced. We only had breakfast one morning and was typical continental style and was lovely. The only fault was we felt it was a little expensive at €12 each. If we ever return we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Will recommend!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Molto piacevole

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: La cordialità del personale, la posizione, lo stile di arredamento, la pulizia delle camere.
Cons: Il costo troppo alto della colazione, l'aspetto esterno dell'hotel, la televisione che non ha canali satellitari.
Location: La posizione era buona, buoni anche i servizi, le attrazioni erano poche ma si è a due passi dall'area pedonale dove comincia il centro storico.
La camera era carina e funzionale anche se un po' piccola per tre persone. In ogni caso era molto gradevole l'arredamento, buona la posizione ai margini della zona pedonale e molto disponibile e cordiale il personale. La colazione è forse un po' cara (era esclusa dall'offerta). Le 4 stelle sono forse troppo per il tipo di albergo, ma sicuramente le tariffe offrono un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Beat customer service ever!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Very accessible to Old Town. Outstanding customer service, where everyone made you feel like part of their family. Fantastic breakfast spread!
Cons: No ironing board and iron in individual rooms.
Be prepared to have an amazing hotel experience, far above and beyond what you would normally expect. You are always greeted immediately at reception, no matter the time of day. A map and brochures was given to us at check in without us making a request. Breakfast was absolutely incredible! Large selection. Romantic feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfield ct

Best concierge ever, and perfect location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location. ... and Renee.
Location: Walking distance to everything you could possibly want to see.
Walking distance to everything. The little parlor is delightful to enjoy with a beer or a glass of wine and cookies or salty snacks that Renee, the concierge & helpful map reader-tour guide-and entertainer will bring to you. I recommend this hotel highly! Tiny tiny rooms, but who stays in his room on vacation!? Everything quiet, spotless, and charming. But it was Renee the concierge who made the stay the most memorable few days of the whole trip. The hotel is lucky to have him in their employ.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Great location!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Hotel was near Mirabell Gardens, few minute walk to bridges to Old Town, 10-15 minute walk to train station. It was spotless and comfortable. Not fancy. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine but staff were cold and rude

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location was decent - not right in the middle of everything but a 10-15 minute walk.
Cons: SERVICE.
My friend's younger sister joined our trip last minute and was planning on staying with a friend in Salzburg, while we stayed at the hotel. We tried to add her to our room (for 3) but the staff refused, even when we offered to pay any extra fees and share beds. She decided to just stay with her friend instead. That night, she had a severe allergic reaction at dinner. We took her back to our hotel since it was a 5-min walk from the restaurant and she had started throwing up. When we came back to the hotel, the man at the front desk was very accusatory and stopped us to insist we buy a room for her and pay for it, in the middle of a medical emergency. Her sister did it just because she preferred keeping her close, which was a good thing since we had to take her to the ER. It was just a bad experience and they don't really seem to care about anything other than making money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Little distance from old Town where all the action is. But frankly does not make any difference as the bus stop is just outside the hotel. Take the Salzburg card and travel on the bus lines which is included. Special thanks to Rene at the reception. Salzburg is a lovely place and people are very friendly.