Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

a jewel for location & staff

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: location & staff, adequate room & bath for price
Cons: hot breakfast eggs & bacon
Location: great base to arrive from Hauptbahnhof, old town easily accessible, excellent Mirabell Marble Hall Concert thru Viator/ t got me best seat in front!
great staff very helpful in every way, wonderfully close to Schloss Mirabell
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Clean, large and comfortable rooms.
Location: Salzburg is compact so everything feels relatively close. Great restaurant nearby on Lisser.
I decided to book this hotel due to reviews on trip advisor. I was happy with the decision to stay here. On arrival the staff were very friendly and provided a map of the area and made suggestions on visits to the various sites. They also helped with a booking to a music concert at Mirabell Gardens the following night. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. There are restaurant nearby and lots of choices. I really loved my visit to Salzburg. Make sure you buy the Salzburg card as it gives you free access to the sites and the buses and is a good deal. Enjoy this wonderful city!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: We really felt like we were in Salzburg! Hotel Mozart is not a generic hotel but felt very authentically Austrian. Everyone was very friendly.
Cons: Rooms could stand some updating but they were nonetheless charming.
Location: Central location. We walked from the train station (15 minutes) and walked all over the old town of Salzburg. Buses were great. Buy Salzburg card!
Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Mozart. Best part was the helpfulness of the concierge staff, particularly Rene who was there to help us with everything. Breakfast was served in a lovely sunny room and the assortment was wonderful. We had a beautiful view of the city from our 5th floor room.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Small family hotel with BIG customer service!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: It was perfect for us. Small, quaint, easy access to town, helpful and engaging staff, and lovely breakfast in the morning.
Cons: No air conditioning, which is common for Austria. But it was nearing 100 degrees and muggy! room fan provided which helped.
Location: Good location, just blocks from the river and all areas of interest. If cab needed they had one for us in minutes and the cost was always under $10
We had two nights in Salzburg and were very pleased with the service provided from the staff...the moment we walked in! Bruno was able to add a second night at the last minute even though unable to find rooms online. He was quick to respond via email which was helpful due to our being out of the Country. Upon arrival Rene greeted us and helped us maximize our time with wonderful suggestions for the evening. He helped print vouchers and called tours to help us. He was always so kind with a great big smile and a glass of cold water for us!! Room was quiet and comfortable. Hotel was short walking distance from all attractions.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Very welcoming staff

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Welcome location and cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioning and tea and coffee making facilities for rooms
Location: Mirabell Gardens
Nice hotel - good location close to mirabell Gardens - no tea and coffee making facilities in room - no air con in rooms
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Location: The location was off the beaten path from the city center which was nice. It was a lot quieter than city center.
Front desk staff extremely helpful and pleasant. She was so kind as we had arrived later than expected. She assisted us with parking the car and gathering our luggage to go up to the room. Wonderful lady. The room was lovely and the chocolate on the pillow was a very nice touch to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Next to major street where bus running late

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Like most hotels during my trip, this hotel has no A/C, which means we had to keep our windows open at night since it's hot. Unfortunately, the hotel is next to the street where bus starts early and runs late. For breakfast, I strongly recommend that you go out to find a place. We paid the same price for a much nice meal at a café near the Castle.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel & very central

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location & Hotel Lobby Staff
Location: Couple of really nice pubs and eating areas. Loved it
Hotel lobby staff the most important people in Hotel Industry. I think his name was Renee. What a master of customer service!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Well located hotel in Salzburg. Walking distNce to train station and all points of interest. Staff helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courbevoie

Hôtel à éviter l'été

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Salle de bain neuve et bonne connection wi-fi.
Cons: Installer la climatisation car il est impossible d'y dormir l'été, même avec des boules Quies, fenêtres ouvertes.
Location: A un quart d'heure à pied de la vieille ville, superbe. Le restaurant italien Pasta e Vino à 3 minutes de l'hôtel est très bien.
Chambres orientées au sud ouest sans climatisation alors que le temps était caniculaire. Un ventilateur est fourni mais brasse de l'air chaud. l'hôtel est placé à un carrefour et c'est très bruyant la nuit, quand on dort les fenêtres ouvertes. Le personnel est accueillant et serviable. Les chambres sont simples, il n'y a pas de prise électrique pour charger téléphones et tablettes, il faut débrancher les lampes. C'est gênant. Petit-déjeuner correct. Plutôt un trois étoiles que quatre. Un hôtel correct mais à éviter absolument l'été.