Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

중앙역에서 가까운 호텔!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: 와이파이가.... 무료였으면 진짜진짜 좋았을것 같아요
Location: 중앙역이랑 가까워서, 다른지역 이동이 진짜 편했어요! 미라벨정원까지도 도보로 가능~
중앙역에서 진짜 가깝고(부지런히 걸어 도보 3분) 호텔 조용하고, 깨끗하고, 침구 폭신하니 좋았어요! 단점이... 와이파이를 돈주고 사용해야한다는 ㅜㅜ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Close to old town sights

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We had a nice stay at the hotel which was only a short walk from the beautiful sights of Salzburg. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and comfortable. The only negative comment I would have is the additional cost for wifi access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

짤츠역에서 10분 거리

Posted Jul 22, 2016
역에서 걸어서 10분거리구요 호텔이라고 하기엔 규모가 작지만 안에를 다 리모델링해서 아주 깔끔 합니다. 외관은 좀 오래되 보여지만요 ㅎ 욕조도 있어요 다만 와이파이가 비싸서 사용 하기 좀 그래요. 구시가지도 다 걸어서 다닐 수 있어요. 한 20-30분정도.. 구경하고 돌아올때는 다리 아프면 버스 타도 된다고는 하는데 전 다 걸어다녔습니당
4 out of 5
by Ho Yee from Hong Kong

Simply love it!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay, good for families.
2 out of 5
by Sahtit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong KOng

High class hotel, well located

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: 4-star hotel but in an affordable price; well located, 5 minutes by walk from Salzburg Hbf; easy to access to the city centre, close to the bus stn.
The hotel is well decorated and very high class. The lobby is small but pretty, but probably should turn off the heatting in the early June time (though I am not pretty sure if it is turned on or not, it is a little bit hot). The room is beautiful and comfortable. People who are planned to stay in this hotel should notice that wifi is not for free. It costs around EUR10 for 24 hours but I personally think it is worth to pay as the wifi is very stable and fast.
5 out of 5
by Lee from 한국

싱글룸이용

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
외관과 달리 시설이 쾌적하고 깔끔
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CARLOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fred from Chicago

Near station

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel near railway station seems to cater to bus tours. Clean rooms but the reception area and rooms require climbing a few stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Dear Guest, We appreciate that you share your experience about the Hotel Scherer in Salzburg. A lot of our guests book this place because of its great location and the friendly furnished rooms. We wish you all the best ! Best regards from HOTEL SCHERER - SALZBURG, Family Scherer & Team