Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altrincham

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Beautiful Hotel in glorious setting. Very peaceful Team were extremely helpful. Free bike hire great to explore Salzburg and cycle around the lake Have recommended to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel with

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Great hotel. it costed us 20% more to upgrade the room to ensure we had a view but it was worth it. The lake, the mountains..etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Consiglio di prendere la camera nel castello e non nella dependance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Toller Aufenthalt!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Allein schon das Frühstück ist der Hammer! Was für eine tolle Atmosphäre. Das Personal war sehr aufmerksam und konnte uns such viel über die einzelne Räume des Schlosses erzählen, hat uns ein tolles Restaurant in der Nähe empfohlen und insgesamt sehr zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo chiyoda

心が癒されたホテル

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: 景色は完璧で心が癒されました。
ザルツブルクの郊外にあるお城のホテルでした。駅からホテルまでタクシーで実際そんなに遠くない場所にあります。サウンドオブミュジックの撮影地として有名ですが、ホテル自身は歴史と伝統があり、湖と遠山に恵まれて、独特な雰囲気を持っていました。チェックインの時になにも不便はありませんでした。スタッフの対応はすごくフレンドリーでした。なんといっても、外の景色は素晴らしかったのです。遠山と湖のコンビはいままで見たことはなく、心が癒されました。最後に、いろいろお願いをして、親切で常にスマイルで対応してくれたスタッフに感謝します!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Historic slice of heaven

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Location - grounds - breakfast
Location: Fortress and Old Town were our favorites
Loved our stay here in Nov 2015. Friendly staff, great views, gorgeous grounds. Breakfast in the ballroom was great, and loved being able to explore the various rooms and library.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

ちょっと贅沢が味わえるホテル

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: スタッフが非常に明るく親切に対応していただきました。
Cons: 電気ポットの据え付けと自転車が高くて日本の女性には難しい。
Location: 川沿いのサイクリング
旧市街地からホーエンザルツブルク城を経由して徒歩30分の好立地にあるちょっと贅沢が味わえるホテルです。朝食を当にヨーロッパ調の湖を見ながらいただきました。ホテルで自転車を借りて、城を見ながらの川沿いサイクリングは忘れることのできない思い出となりました。部屋には電気ポットがないので、フロントに頼んで借りました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evan from Lutz

5 star experience for a 3 star price

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel offers more than just a room...it is a destination. The rooms offered are in an annex adjacent to the palace where much of the Sound of Music was filmed. There is a bus stop nearby for hop on/off SOM and city tours. Tickets are sold at the front desk. Breakfast is in the palace and lavish enough for royalty. After breakfast you may wander the rooms in awe and comparable to many of the finest museums. During our stay there was an international conference taking place with dignitaries from all over the world as well as Salzburg's yearly St. Ruperts Festival. No matter what your budget, if you are going to be anywhere near Salzburg, try to stay at least one night in this beautiful setting. The rooms are basic but the service is five star. The staff is very professional and try to be of assistance in every way. A library and café with free coffee, tea, etc. are always available. On our floor there was an ironing station off the hallway with an iron on a timer switch and ironing board all set up. We booked months in advance and only one room for two nights was available. The rate was higher than we usually spend but we still considered it a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

멋진 성에서의 하루

Posted Oct 3, 2015
메인역에서 택시로 15유로 정도 나오고 호수를 끼고 있는 성이에요 걸어서 호엔 짤츠부르크까지 올라간 다음 열차를 타고 바로 시내 광장으로 내려오면 되네요 조금 떨어져 있어 택시로 이동했지만 시설도 좋고 너무나 아늑한 호텔입니다^^