Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Went there for a business trip to the local university, which was a 10 minute walk away. The people at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bathroom elegant. The restaurant that is in the hotel has fantastic pizzas and an extremely good value for money lunch menu. Would definitely recommend to stay there. The only downside is that it is a 10 minute walk from the old town but that shouldn't really stop anyone. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel to take you either to old town or train station (without having to change) so getting there is easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of the sites.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Location: The location was just off the main street, but still great for walking to the local sites, like the fort and music sites.
The Italian restaurant's food at the hotel was very delicious. The wait staff had great service!
4 out of 5
by SHUHUI from Taiwan

Roam is a good hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel, has car parking, very big bathroom, breakfast is simple and good.
4 out of 5
by John from Kitchener

Good hotel, good location, and killer restaurant

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was helpful and friendly. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was amazing. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the free parking was a big plus so close to the old fortified city. Breakfast was OK. The only real issue that reduced this hotel's score was that the air conditioner in the room did not work. All things considered, we would probably stay at this hotel again, if in the area.
2 out of 5
by Siew Kim from Perth, Australia

Poor wifi connection

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Generally everything is ok except the wi-fi. Very difficult to get connection unless we station ourselves at the room entrance or in the toilet. Service could be better. Upon checking in, we were provided only the password to the wi-fi but not the name of the network. There were 2 networks named Viaroma, but 1 with a hyphen. So we have to try our luck to see which network works and it was so frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Midwest, USA

Nice hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay. Staff was courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jordan from Boca Raton, Florida

Good enough for last minute

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
was pretty easy to get to the center of town. hotel room was pretty nice. Parking was a bit tight, but they were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Katarina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachael from Florida

Quick stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and did not experience any difficulties.