Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo

Hotel céntrico , cómodo, limpio

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Gentileza del personal
Cons: necesitan instalar una impresora en su ordenador para clientes
Location: Muy buen situación , existen servicios a 100 metros , y un mercado enfrente.
Hotel céntrico , se puede ir andando al centro , al lado de donde salen todos los tour de diversas agencias . Personal muy amable y competente . Habitaciones limpias y funcionales , algo ruidosas por los suelos de madera , los baños pequeños , y las duchas muy pequeñas e incomodas, las ventanas dejan pasar bastante claridad . Camas muy cómodas , hay varios cojines para acomodarse , sueño bueno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are outstanding.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and convenience.
Cons: Honestly speaking. Nothing.
Location: Perfect. Everything.
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten is in a perfect location from train station. Pick up points for day tours. Over abundance of food establishments that are very good. The staff are outstanding! Recommending restaurants, making reservations, assisting in every need that you required. The room were quaint and clean. Thank you Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten and your staff for making our first trip to Salzburg such a memorable visit!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Bahnhof und Domquartier zu Fuß bequem zu erreichen. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Good location close to Old Town and all the sights.
We had a great stay in this elegant little Hotel. The staff was great. The rooms comfortable and nicely furnished. Would definitely book it again next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the high standard of the overall hotel.
Cons: It was a bit warm due to a heat wave and air conditioning in Europe is very rare. A fan would have been nice.
Location: You are only a few blocks from Mirabel Gardens and the Old Town with all the lovely shops, Mozart house, and the fortress. There are many tours also.
This is a lovely hotel with a wonderful staff. The location is perfect, an easy walk to all the sights of beautiful Salzburg. The staff was wonderfully helpful with tips on sights and super friendly. The rooms were quiet and very clean. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Absam

1A Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wahr ein super Wochenende und wir würden jederzeit wieder in dieses Hotel fahren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salzburg, Sound of Music

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge, bra personal, nära till gamla stan och till "hop on hop off" bussar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, simple hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
I always want to stay in and support older hotels so was happy to sign up for this hotel but I just felt it was underwhelming for the price. It was fairly far from the old city where most of the historic sites are, was pretty basic as a hotel and the rooms we stayed in were tiny - basically a bed with a small table and chairs on the side. And the shade fell off in the middle of the night so there was a lot of light in the morning. But the bed was comfortable so that was positive and the room was clean and it was close to the train station. And the staff was kind, though they seemed to be frantic over the fact that they couldnt get my credit card to work to reserve the rooms, even though the card had worked fine in every other hotel we had stayed in. Multiple emails and calls saying that they were going to cancel my reservation if I didnt confirm by a certain time, even after I called and they said it would be fine to just show up. So, I dont know that I would return though it seemed to be fine for my adult children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chris

Great little hotel!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel!! Friendly staff and clean linens and room! We got the small double room and it was a good size considering european hotels usually are small. The only thing that threw us off was there was no air conditioning in the room, but the staff gave us a small fan and we were good. The weather wasn't too hot outside so our room never got too hot. We went in August.