Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrison, AR

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location was excellent and the room was large, especially by European standards. Had a wifi and TV issue which was fixed by the next day. Staff worked hard to fix that evening, even the owner got involved, but it was just one of those things that couldn't get fixed without some technical expertise. The room was great except it had no AC. which wasn't an big issue with the nice alpine breezes and a pedestal fan...ceiling fans would have been better for us but the pedestal fan got the job done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel within walking distance of the old t

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Gret staff and lovely location
Cons: New air conditioning system needs tweaking
Location: Easy walk into the old town and the rail/bus station
We have stayed at this hotel in the past and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room had been recently renovated and was spotless but the air conditioning did not work properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Great breakfast eonderful gsrden

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff was outstsnding and wanted to help and spoke English and some French. excellent breakfast on the beautiful garden! Near many restaurants. Hotel recommendations for restaurants were very good. Would return anytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Alles
Location: Sehr zentral
Wir waren in diesem Hotel sehr gut aufgehoben, mit sehr guter lage und perfektem Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel in Salzburg!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The unique character, the bed and the common spaces.
Cons: The showers was very awkward. I had a hard time just standing in the narrow tub.
Location: So many things to do in Salzburg all within walking distance.
I loved this hotel. We only stayed one night and I wish it could have been longer. The room was a not particularly spacious but the size was not an issue. The bed was very comfortable with excellent down pillows. The shower was very awkward. There was a lovely outdoor area. Breakfast was very nice and in a delightful room. The staff at breakfast were not very friendly but the other hotel staff were excellent. It wasn't quite in the main area of town but it was close enough to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Llangollen

Perfect

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't fault it
Location: Easy access to all the attractions of Salzburg and the surrounding area of which there are many. Only a 20min taxi ride from the airport (€15-€20).
Excellent hotel run by helpful, cheerful and friendly staff. Location is very convenient being only a 15 minute stroll into the old town and only 5 mins from the Mirabell gardens. We stayed in a superior double room overlooking the pretty courtyard garden where you can relax. The room was airey, light, stylish, comfortable and very well equipped with a sofa, mini bar, Bluetooth stereo, flatscreen, coffee maker and kettle. My wife was enamoured by the walk in wardrobe!!! We didn't use the bar but it looked good as we walked through it every morning for breakfast whic was delicious with a large variety of freshly prepared foods. Overall, you can't go wrong with this one. In fact I'd almost a recommend a trip to Salzburg just to go to this hotel! Don't forget to try the small friendly bar around the corner called Weiss for good bar and down to earth Austrian food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

klein aber fein, tolles Stadthotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: rund um ein schönes Haus.
Cons: Stellplatzgebühr, muss das sein ??
Location: 15 Minuten zu Fuß, dann ist man schon im Zentrum
hervorragendes Frühstück, schöner Wellnessbereich, Ausstattung im Zimmer mit Nespresso-Maschine, Kapseln inclusive, guter Service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Salzburg

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Location: Close to Mirabelle and the other attractions of Salzburg. We walked everywhere - even though it snowed in late April!
Very much enjoyed the stay at Villa Auersperg. It is a good location, nearby to all the attractions. Breakfast was wonderful with many healthy organic choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great hotel, good location and very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.