Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Solihull

We've found new hotel for future stays in Salzburg

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: N/a.
Cons: N/a
Location: On No 2 bus route. Close to some bars/restaurants, and lots of recommendations from hotel. 10 minute walk to the centre.
Very welcoming Receptionist, and took up the offer of a glass of Prosecco while we chatted. Lovely room in the Villa. Perfect breakfast in a lovely room. Added bonus of being on the No 2 bus line to get straight to the Airport, and yet close to the centre. Enjoyed eating at De Weisse, 200 yards away from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Clean and Stylish

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, Stylish Friendly with English speaking staff and not far from Old Town
Cons: Danish pastry at Breakfast. had to put something here :)
Location: 10 minute walk into Old Town. We went in December and the Christmas markets are the best we have been to.
We had a room looking into the garden which was very quiet and nice touches such as a Nespresso machine and a kettle in room. Superb stereo as well. Bathroom was lovely. Hotel has solid floors so could not hear rooms above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

A lovely hotel, with great staff and breakfast.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Maybe a wider selection of food for lunch or dinner.
Location: Great location for exploring Salzburg, particularly the historical sites, museums and Xmas markets.
A wonderful stay at a charming hotel with a great staff and amazing breakfast in the Center if old Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cutest Hotel Ever

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My husband and I had a short trip to Germany and had a side excursion to Salzburg. We were only at this hotel for one night but wish we had stayed for longer! The staff was so helpful when we arrived. We were provided with suggestions of what to do and where to eat. We were given welcome Champagne, shown to our room, and provided with an awesome complimentary breakfast. The room was a decent size with a bathroom with heated floors and towel racks, the bedroom had a mini bar, coffee maker, television, and CD player. We were also provided with dvds to rent! If you ever go to Salzburg stay here. I truly hope my husband and I can return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel a 10 min walk from train station in a convenient area to everything. Loved the beds and the property. Breakfast was great. They had bikes you could use and English DVD's which was so nice as not much English TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical Salzburg

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel and staff...about a 10 minute walk to the Old City. Spacious room in the "villa" building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
lovely hotel..excellent breakfast....helpful staff. well located...did most of Salzburg on foot from here. small cafe for snacks available in the hotel especially on a sunday night when everything else is shut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels