Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montreal

NIce place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, free parking and comfy
Cons: The staff helpfulness and politeness...
Location: A bit far from the center and nothing much to do near the hotel.
The place is nice and clean and have a free parking. Though it's not close to the center, we can get there with 25 minutes of walk by the river (nice walk). The only downside of the place was the staff as they didn't care at all about the customer and were really rude (except for one).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Very clean room. A bit far from transit stop

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanness and comfortable beds. Room size is adequate. Friendly staff.
Location: About 10 minutes walk to transit stop.
The room was very clean and spacious. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing is the location if you are taking public transit, which is about 10 minutes walk. It's ok if you don't have luggage to drag and the weather is good. Overall the hotel is quite nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not a hotel, a hostel!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The persons at the front desk were very helpful and delightful!!
Cons: We couldn't stay on wifi in our rooms.
It was very uncomfortable!! I got an average of 2 hours sleep each night...this was mostly due to the men who kept trying to get in our room and our bathroom at all hours of the night ( due to our beds being on one end of the room and our bathroom on the other. Their bedroom was in the middle). Horrible experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious rooms but shame about the location

Posted Sep 25, 2015
The hotel itself was nice, however it's not a hotel in the normal sense of the word. It seemed like a cross between a hotel, hostel, community centre and office space. We had a twin room which was spacious and reminiscent of university accomdation, but in a good way. The staff were a bit of a downside however, once making us wait for a while despite clearly seeing us, and during checkout stopping halfway through to have a conversation with her boss. When they did pay attention they were nice and friendly though. The location is a bit out of the way which is fine if you don't mind walking to city centre, however there is virtually nothing with regards to food or night life in the local area so you would need to either travel into Salzburg or stay in there for dinner before heading back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dormitory full of religious zeal

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I didn't mind the big prominent bible greeting me in the room, or the creepy wire crucifix hanging by the door, but these guys block porn sites on their wifi - its easy enough to get around, but I will not abide other people dictating what I can and cannot view online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Staffs were very nice.
Cons:
Location: Good location
Everything was good but weather was so hot and no air condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was functional and full of lovely staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Even though a little far out of the old town, the hotel was lovely. And hiring bikes directly from the hotel made life so much easier, with plenty of places to securely park them in the city centre it made our stay even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Fabulous hotel within walking distance of downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It offered free parking, was conveniently located, and the concierge was very knowledgeable of the city and offered much advice.
Location: The city center of Salzburg, which is a UN World Heritage Site, could be reached by foot in 30 minutes.
I could not have asked for a better experience with this hotel and its staff. The hotel and the room were very clean and the room had its own bathroom. Hotel staff were friendly, accommodating, and quick to address any problems. The concierge was very knowledgeable of the city and its attractions (I was staying there as a tourist). The hotel offered its own, free parking. The location of the hotel was quite convenient and the walk downtown took only about 30 minutes. The next time I visit Salzburg, this will be my first choice for lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from minnesota

clean and safe

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Ability to walk from train station.
Cons: AC and location of room facing rubble and a sports court so noisy.
Location: We found a little beer garden/restaurant about a mile away to eat so that was good.
We were able to walk from the train station which we needed. Would have enjoyed some air conditioning but that's not the norm in Austria so we dealt with that. Very basic, two beds, bathroom, portable wardrobe. All you really need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Both the picture of the room and description were not accurate. Should have paid less than half of what I did, then it would have been acceptable.