Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oö, Berzirk Perg

Modernes und gemütliches Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Super Öffis Anschluss nach Salzburg hinein. Nettes Personal, perfekt für den einen oder anderen gute Nachtdrink. Große Auswahl beim Frühstück, leider akustik sehr laut. Ansonsten tolles Preis/Leistung Verhältnis!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gut zu erreichen - sehr guter Italiener in der Näh

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Motel One Hotels sind immer gut - in allem
Leider nur eine Nacht - aber da ich meistens in Motel One Hotels in Deutschland übernachte, war es mir wichtig auch in Salzburg in einem Motel One zu logieren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good value

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Good value, good property. Nearby bus stop and supermarket
Cons: Nothing to find fault with. Nothing to add to this review.....
Location: A bit outside the center. Served by two bus lines. Supermarket behind the hotel. Magno, a good Italian restaurant, nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Très bon choix

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Belle chambre confortable propre, pas grande mais fonctionnelle, bien située, bon déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chices, trendig eingerichtetes Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Die modern gestaltete Einrichtung
Cons: Am kleinen Schreibtisch war kein Stromanschluss für den Laptop, ich musste das Zimmer daher etwas umbauen und den Tisch entsprechend verrücken.
Location: Zentrale Lage, ein uriges Brauerei-Restaurant in der Nähe.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, sehr modern eingerichtete Hotelhalle, viele Sitzgelegenheiten. Zimmer modern und gut ausgestattet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Staff, Ambiance

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I enjoyed the helpful staff as well as the 24 hour lounge experience. Although the hotel is south of the old city center, it's really a non-issue, as a major bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. Ten minutes to old town and you never wait more than ten minutes. If you're seeing a number of typical sites, simply purchase a Salzburg Card on arrival, which covers your transit needs as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Funktioniert gut

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Kurzaufenthalt, allein gereist, war ok. Hatte nicht viele Erwartungen. Nicht wirklich zentrales Hotel aber Salzburg ist eh klein. Ein Bus vor dem Hotel fährt ins Zentrum recht häufig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had everything we needed. The tram stopped right in front of the hotel, so it was easy to get around. there is a supermarket behind the hotel. We bought a few things for breakfast and it was perfect. There is also a McDonalds nearby for people who want a cheaper breakfast that is also hot. Salzburg is an amazing city! This hotel made everything easy! There are also 2 Sound of Music locations nearby. The Frohnburg Palace, that was used as the backdrop for the Von Trapp family home in every scene that does not involve the lake, is right down the street. We also walked from the hotel, down Hellbrunner Allee to Schloss Hellbrunn. That is where the gazebo from the movie is located. It also had fantastic trick water fountains.