Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great breakfast, good location but..

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Update of rooms
Location: Central within walking distance to old town, shopping, restaurants
We thought the location was good, the breakfast had great selections to please all tastes, but the rooms , i.e.: furniture, curtains and drapes, exterior carpeting definitely need updating and cleaning. Also the air conditioning unit was very weak. Definitely not a 4 star hotel unless these improvements are made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel Switzerland

Great hotel, Super staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
This is a great hotel, good price, best breakfast ever and super staff. I had a bad mattress, went to the desk and they had it replaced in an hour with a new one. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever had. The price is right, it is in a good location for walking to all the important places. Our room was super quiet. I would highly reccomend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great choice

Posted May 19, 2017
A good location that is a short walk to the Old Town, shopping and excursion buses including Sound of Music tour. Food store a block away. Room had a bathtub and was comfortable, with a safe. Breakfast was good. Hotel was busy. Has a small bar. We didn't need a cab, except to return with luggage to the train station. Hotel sells local tours and city pass cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel close to everything

Posted May 15, 2017
Helpful staff, clean, wonderful buffet breakfast, must stay here if coming to this city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Awesome hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Super friendly, accommodating staff! All clean, neat, well located. Must book if in Salzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel easy walk to tour buses and town

Posted May 4, 2017
Excellent helpful staff. Very tidy and clean room. Everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA. US

Convince

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel is nice , comfortable and close by to everything that you need during your vacation. Except there is no kettle to boil some water for tea or coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Luxurious hotel close tourist area

Posted Apr 24, 2017
A hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and spacious and the hotel was located close to the main tourist area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great staff, great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff were one of the most courteous and caring of any hotel I've stayed at. Room was modern and comfortable. Only reason I gave Room Comfort a 4 was due to the refrigerator did not work and they did not have any extras. Everything else about the hotel was top notch. Location was within easy walking distance from main site seeing attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: You can easily walk to all the Salzburg attractions. We got a Salzburg card for 3 days from the reception desk which was good value.
We stayed here while visiting our daughter who lives in Salzburg. It is about 10 minutes walk to the river and old town. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good, we had it included in the room rate (otherwise it is €18.90 each). The staff were friendly and helpful.