Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in a quiet area of the old town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: We liked the breakfast,you just had to ask for fresh cooked poached eggs and they were at your table
Cons: We found the decor a bit dark. Tea and coffee making in your room would be a big improvement
Location: The location was great ,easy walking to everywhere .
The night staff especially David went way beyond what would be expected to help us with an early checkout.Well done and thank you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Friendly staffs is definitely a plus. It's quite convenient if you don't mind a bit of walk. Situated at 2 min walk from linzergasse which is where foods are, and only 15-25 min walk to old town and Salzburg main train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tbilisi, Georgia

Good location in old city.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: There was wifi problem in our room last day.
Location: Hotel is located in old town. You can reach main attractions easily without tranport.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Location is very good. Bus station is close to the hotel and we reached it easily from train station. hotel has good breakfast. So in total we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern room but dated bathroom

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The location is good though the wifi is weak except if you're down in reception. The room is comfortable enough with a good amount of space. The bathroom is in need of a bit of an update but otherwise it's okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance to everywhere you may want to go. About 10 mins drive and 10 Euros by taxi from the train station. The hotel is a bit old but nothing that bothered me. I stayed there during Christmas and the only problem I had was the Christmas dinner at the hotel. (All other restaurants in the City were fully booked. Reservations should be done way in advance). I'm not sure if this is due to it being Christmas, but our food was served to us about 1 and 1/2 hours later and it was tasteless. But. I wouldn't have eaten there anyways if it wasn't Christmas Eve. The bartender was amazing.
4 out of 5
by Dominic

Bad reception service

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff are not too friendly or particularly helpful. While the room is quite ok, the pillows are so thin you may as well not have one. The water pressure is poor and the shower head flops around - the wall mounts are worn out and useless. Had to pay a 20 euro cash deposit on the hot water kettle even though they had a mandatory 50 euro credit card advance. Felt unwelcome when dealing with the reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Spot to spends few nights!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great experience, room was clean, staff were helpful, and the location is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Roomy and friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Two issues. They need better quality fi and better cleaning . We did not opt for daily cleaning when when they did come in they did not sweep the bethroom floor, wipe down the sink or change the bed. We only opted for it on one of the four days . They emptied garbage cans , replaced a few towels and fluffed pillows and duvet. That is not cleaning. Last issue wifi slow . Plus side: friendly staff, spacious room, breakfast buffet , and close to sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster UK

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Very close to the centre but away from the crowds. Friendly staff, rooms clean and comfortable. Brilliant location for a city break. Hotel staff were knowledgeable and we were able to book our day trips through reception. We would recommend the sound of music tour, even if you have never seen the film (like me) The city is beautiful and friendly with lots of history. A perfect city break
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Well located hotel. The room had all the amenities you'd expect for the price. Front desk were very helpful, albeit quite busy. Nice bar and restaurant too.