Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Far from centre, bathroom shared per floor

Posted May 21, 2017
Overall comfort was not good, but it was clean, and cheap. 20-25 minute walk from city centre. Only 1 male bathroom and 1 female bathroom per floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great, staff were friendly and it's very close to the train station.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

Family trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a family vacation with our three teens. We booked two rooms for two nights. We felt very comfortable at Pension Elisabeth. The rooms were clean and provided all we wanted. Good WiFi and close to grocery stores. Short walk to train station or to start of old city
4 out of 5
by Norman H from Malaysia

Nice hotel, cheap- would stay again.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Cosy hotel about 10min walk to train station. A bit out of the way (from tourist spots and restaurants). Hotel issues receipt upon city tax payment (must insist for this). Allows early checkin (which is great). The rules book in room a bit scary to even read it. Hot water is available but no coffee/tea facility. Helpful staff. Hairdryer is available upon request.
4 out of 5
by Rizky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrs Creek

Great value

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Towels need upgrading
Location: Bus to town takes 10 mins, 50m walk to stop.
Comfortable, clean pension, good bus transport to Salzburg central, friendly and helpful staff, generous breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Within 10 minute walk of the train station, and very close to bus stops, about a half an hour walk to old city/ city centre. There wasn't a bathroom in our room, but it was just across. Decent wifi, decent location. It was quite cheap, so over all got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the busy heart of Salzburg

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Closeness to old town Salzburg
Cons: cleanliness of the bathroom
Location: Great location--close to old town
Salzburg is a great place to visit and this medium priced pensione made it possible for us to visit.