Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Nacht reichts

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Positiv: nette junge Dame an der Rezeption; liegt Zentral, sauberes Zimmer Negativ: laute Hotelgäste, heruntergekommene Zimmer, Föhn funktioniert nicht, usw. Für eine Nacht reicht es.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to station

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: convenient
Functional (we stayed one night arriving late and leaving early Close to railway track at back Other residents rather noisey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Angenehmer Kurzaufenthalt zu erschwinglichem Preis in der Pension Lechner. Freundliches Personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for short stay. Good Location.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location + Price.
Cons: More with lesser rate? Not sure.
Location: City Centre - Walking distance to main attractions.
Excellent location (Rainerstraße 11) - short walk (5min) from the main station as well as to the first tourist spots/city centre - 5 to 10 min. Easy access from Airport: take a bus for 2,50€ to the main station; approx 25 minutes. I nexpensive/cheap. There are various other (higher standards - more 'stars') hotels nearby - with of course 'slightly' higher rates. WLAN for free - but couldn't get access. Clean room (single room on first floor). Some noise - but mainly from guests, rather than traffic. Mini TV (the smallest I have seen for a while). But hey - I have booked the hotel to have a base camp in a convenient location for one night. Nothing more, nothing less. That's what I have got. I have not tested breakfast - there a re plenty fancy breakfast opportunities in Salzburg (the first one 20 m away). Shell petrol station with Spar mini market 3 min away (direction Reinerstraße to the main station). There you can buy water/beer/food almost 24/7. Excellent fallback if you are in Salzburg on a Saturday/Sunday. If you are looking for a convenient and inexpensive location for a night or two - definitely worth to consider Pension Lechner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Bad Mitterndorf

Top Lage, Duschabfluss hat versagt

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ein Manko ist der Abfluss in der Dusche. Dieser funktioniert nicht. Nach 30 Sekunden steht das komplette Bad unter Wasser. Ich war zwar alleine im DZ, aber wie sich da zwei Menschen hintereinander duschen sollen ist mir ein Rätsel. Man kann danach weder die den Badspiegel noch die Toilette nutzen,k da alles unter Wasser steht. Ich habe diesen Umstand gemeldet, mir wurde jedoch gesagt, dass das nicht stimmt, der Abfluss funktioniere...aber eben nur sehr, sehr langsam. Naja. Aber die Dame an der Rezeption war immerhin sehr freundlich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wicki from dem Kanton Solothurn

Bewertung Pension Lechner

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Zwei Tage vor Reiseantritt kam eine Mail mit der Frage, wann wir einchecken wollen. Auf meine Mail, dass wir kurz nach 12:00 ankommen und dann einchecken würde und ob das passt, wurde nicht reagiert. So standen wir vor einer leeren Reception und mussten bis um 16:00 unser Gepäck mittragen. Dann bekamen wir den Zimmerschlüssel mit der Versicherung, dass sie gerade eben das Zimmer gereinigt habe - dem war nicht so. (& wir waren nicht die Einzigen, dessen Zimmer nicht geputzt war.) Nun gut, danach war alles sauber im Zimmer. Es war sehr ruhig und ganz süss aber altmodisch eingerichtet - für diesen Preis kann man nicht mehr erwarten. Die Gänge zum Zimmer und die Gemeinschaftsküche waren schmuddelig. (Waren deshalb mehr als nur froh, dass es kein Frühstück gab - cup&cino ist sehr zum empfehlen und liegt gleich in der Nähe) Das Hotel liegt nur wenige Gehminuten vom Bahnhof und ist super erreichbar. Auch ist man innert Kürze am Mirabellgarten - ein weiterer Pluspunkt. Alles in allem würden wir wieder ein Zimmer für eine Nacht buchen - für mehr Nächte, darf man sich ruhig einen anderen Ort zum Verbleiben suchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Einfach,sauber, zentral gelegen.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Die zentrale Lage war mir wichtig. Der Preis passt. Keine Besonderheiten oder Annehmlichkeiten. Zimmer war sauber, allerdings tropfte der Wasserhahn! Kontakt und Begrüßung freundlich und nett.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grace from Toronto

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
There is VERY limited front desk hours - daily from 4-6pm, which is kind of appalling, as it is not even an apartment-hotel. In fact on our check-out day, we wanted to leave our luggage but when we called the phone number that is provided for the front desk, they informed us that they were not coming in that day at all and we should make our way to the train station to drop our luggage. Also, there was hair and used dental floss in our bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Total verdreckt, überhaupt nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice location for the price.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location, price and cooking facilities.
Cons: Check in and office hours were only about 15:30-18:00. People should be wary that they can not drop in early and drop there luggage off for later chec
Location: Very close to everything in the old city
The only drawback is the hours of checking and office hours which are only about 15:30-18:00. People need to be careful they don't get stranded with their luggage for most of their first day in Salzburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Pension Lechner, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. In the meanwhile we have front desk open from 8am to 6pm to drop the luggage. Check in is only available from 12 onwards.