Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heinz from Schweiz

Für Kurzaufenhalt sehr gut

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Anfahrt ab Autobahn etwas Umständlich Rezeption leider nur bis 22:00 Uhr offen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Sehr gut geeignet für messerbesucher, 10 min gemütlich zu fuss über die salzach
4 out of 5
by James from Colorado

Clean, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a last minute stop for my family of four in one room. It was surprisingly good. The beds were comfortable...obviously well taken care of. And, while tight for four of us, I can't fault the hotel for that. Reasonably close to Westbanhof from where you can get to any place in Vienna by public transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Smells of cigarettes

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Really nice hotel, great room; big, clean and comfortable unfortunately they still allow smoking in some parts and the smell permeates everywhere. So be warned if you really don't like the smell of stale cigarettes stay away, which is unfortunate because it was a really nice place. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Rita from San Francisco

Overall a good choice

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good choice for those staying in Salzburg on a budget. The single room I reserved, though 90s style and sans refrigerator or much in the way of perks, was very spacious. I suggest you know some German as the lady who checked me out knew very little English. Reception closes down at 9 pm which you should be aware of if you have an early morning departure -- especially since you pay at checkout. My room door lock was in need of repair and I actually left my door unlocked the last night for fear of locking myself in with no one to help. That was my main issue; the place is quiet and there are nice areas around the hotel to just relax and read free magazines. The neighborhood is not too great but the Spar supermarket a block away is safe enough to walk to in the evening. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein schönes kleines Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel Plainbrücke ist ein liebevoll renoviertes Haus am Stadtrand von Salzburg. Leider etwas abseits gelegen, allerdings gibt es vor der Haustüre eine Bahn- und Busstation und schöne Ausflüge in der Umgebung von Salzburg sind von dort aus gut erreichbar. Die ZImmer sind liebevoll ausgestattet, in ländlichem Stil.
5 out of 5
by FS from Pfaffenhofen


Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
sehr angenehm, Himmelbett und dazu passende Ausstattung perfekt für einen Urlaub zu zweit. Parken umsonst, Gute Anbindung an öffentlichen Nahverkehr. Restaurant im Haus mit guter Qualität. Was will man/frau mehr?