Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dawna

Salzburg visit

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The front room was at an intersection so there was traffic noise all night.
5 out of 5
by Margarita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Decent sized family room. Unusual to get this much space.
4 out of 5
by James from Colorado

Clean, comfortable stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a last minute stop for my family of four in one room. It was surprisingly good. The beds were comfortable...obviously well taken care of. And, while tight for four of us, I can't fault the hotel for that. Reasonably close to Westbanhof from where you can get to any place in Vienna by public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Smells of cigarettes

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Really nice hotel, great room; big, clean and comfortable unfortunately they still allow smoking in some parts and the smell permeates everywhere. So be warned if you really don't like the smell of stale cigarettes stay away, which is unfortunate because it was a really nice place. The Italian restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Rita from San Francisco

Overall a good choice

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good choice for those staying in Salzburg on a budget. The single room I reserved, though 90s style and sans refrigerator or much in the way of perks, was very spacious. I suggest you know some German as the lady who checked me out knew very little English. Reception closes down at 9 pm which you should be aware of if you have an early morning departure -- especially since you pay at checkout. My room door lock was in need of repair and I actually left my door unlocked the last night for fear of locking myself in with no one to help. That was my main issue; the place is quiet and there are nice areas around the hotel to just relax and read free magazines. The neighborhood is not too great but the Spar supermarket a block away is safe enough to walk to in the evening. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by Cornelia

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel super schön- auch die Zimmer...das Personal könnte etwas "herzlicher" sein...ansonsten waren wir sehr zufrieden!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
mir hat das Hotel Plainbrücke sehr gut gefallen, und komme bestimmt wieder.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Der Empfang war sehr freundlich

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Die Anfahrt sollte sehr konzentriert erfolgen, ansonsten findet man die Einfahrt zu den Parkplätzen am Haus nicht. Unser Zimmer war einfach möbliert. Bett, Schrank, Schreibtisch und ein Stuhl.Zimmer konnte nur mäßig verdunkelt werden.Zimmer lag zur Straße und der Verkehrslärm war bis in den späten Abend und fing am frühen Morgen wieder an. Bei 30 Grad am Tag müssen die Fenster geöffnet werden. Getränke gab es aus dem Automaten, Softdrinks und Bier, Kein Kühlschrank auf dem Zimmer. Es gab ein Kontinentales Frühstück.