Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Perfect location, a majical walk along the old town streets, and we were lucky enough to be there for the Christmas market!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Martin Wimberger, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We hope you had a very safe journey back home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards Martin Wimberger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Le comfort de la chambre
Cons: le service, le room service
pas de parking ni de possibilité de stationner devant l'hôtel; 5* mais on ne propose pas de monter les bagages et on vous laisse trouver la chambre alors qu'il y a plusieurs bâtiments. Nous avions malheureusement une chambre en dehors du bâtiment principal, nous avons donc du traverser une cour avec 15 cm de neige (non déblayée) pour nous rendre à la réception avec nos bagages et nos enfants. ensuite, le restaurant étant fermé dans l'après-midi, nous nous sommes rendus au café de l'hôtel où nous avons été reçus comme les derniers des touristes de passage alors que nous étions clients de l'hôtel, et nous n'avons pas pu obtenir de table auprès d'un membre du personnel plus que déplaisant. Heureusement, la chambre était très comfortable, spacieuse et silencieuse. Room service plus que limité.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provincia BS

Albergo direttamente sulla via dello shopping

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Posizione nella via dello shopping e alla casa di Mozart.
Cons: Confort nelle stanze.
Location: Posizione fantastica direttamente sulla via dello shopping. Ristorante ok. Colazione carissima (euro 26 a persona).
Albergo dalla posizione fantastica. Il personale in reception e' cordiale e pronto a dare tutto il supporto possibile. Italiano non parlato. Ambiente retro' con la pecca di non poter regolare la temperatura della propria stanza: riscaldamento troppo alto. Non dispone di parcheggio auto ma convenzionato con uno a 700mt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right in the heart of the old city

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel with really nice, big rooms — and it's right on one of the small walking streets in the heart of the old town. You can walk out the door and be right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants — or walk a block or two to the Mozart square and the main cathedral. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There's no iron in the room (due to possible hazards I think), but a maid came and ironed one of our shirts for us for free — for the same evening. My only issues were that there wasn't any conditioner (just shampoo and soap), which is really difficult with my long hair. And the hair dryer has a button that has to be held down the entire time you're using it (which starts to get really tiring after awhile) — plus it shut off after a few minutes of use and didn't turn back on until later. Maybe it got overheated, I'm not sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Martin Wimberger, Hotel Management
Dear Natalia, Thank you so much for your great and honest feedback. We really appreciate your review over your stay at our hotel and also for your advise to improve our quality. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards from Salzburg. Martin Wimberger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Heike from Berlin

Augen zu und durch

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Steckdose hing aus der Wand, kaputter Fön, Lichtschalter funktionierten nicht, an kaputtem Stehlampenschalter war offenliegende Kabelverbindung mit Klebeband umwickelt, Schimmel an Badewanne/Dusche (modriger Geruch nach Duschen), kaputter Abfalleimer im Bad, Badetücher rochen unangenehm (wie neben der Mülltonne gelagert), Staubflusen an Badezimmerdecke und Staub in den unteren Badezimmerablagen, großer Fleck auf Polstermöbel, Inhalt der Hotelmappe und Bedienanleitungen benutzt bzw. extrem stark angegriffen, es gab immer nur ein Minifläschen Duschbad und Shampoo das man sich teieln musste, keine Schlappen, kein Willkommensgruß auf dem Zimmer, kein Betthupferle, keine Flasche Wasser (nur aus Minibar), in Polsterecke des Cafe´s herumliegendes Personal, keine Freundlichkeit des Personals-auch nicht gegenüber anderen Gästen. Wir hatten das Gefühl das Hotel ist Führungslos. Wir haben 5 Sterne gewählt um in Punkto Qualität sicher zu sein. Wir haben uns noch nie so getäuscht bzw. täuschen lassen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by WImberger Martin, Hotel Management
Liebe Heike, vielen Dank für Ihr ausführliches Feedback. Zuerst einmal möchten wir uns aufrichtig entschuldigen, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel nicht genießen konnten. Wir haben mit den entsprechenden Abteilungen Rücksprache gehalten und werden sicher gehen, dass die angesprochenen Punkt kein weiteres Mal vorkommen werden. Wir hoffen, dass Sie eine gute Heimreise hatten und wünschen Ihnen eine angenehme und gesunde Adventszeit. Beste Grüße aus Salzburg. Martin Wimberger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathieu from Paris

Bel hôtel très bien placé, bon rapport qualité pr

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bel hôtel, nous sommes finalement restés une nuit de plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but a little dark

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great, the room was nice, only issue was not enough lighting in the room. We had to use a flashlight to be able to go through our luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by WImberger Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback very much. We know about this issue and will do some refurbishment work during the next months. We hope you had a safe journey back home and looking forward to welcome you again. With best regards. Martin Wimberger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisco from Madrid

Buen hotel en la zona clásica de Salzburgo

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bonito y elegante hotel en Salzburgo. No es barato pero la calidad -precio es buena. Situado en plena zona peatonal todo Salzburgo esta cerca a pié. Buen sitio para repetir. Incómodo para llevar coche, mejor ir en tren. A tres minutos del puente que une las dos zonas de Salzburgo. Muy recomendable. El desayuno es muy caro y no merece la pena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Altes Gemäuer in neuem Glanz mitten in der Altstadt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by WImberger Martin, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir hoffen, dass Sie eine gute Weiterreise hatten und freuen uns Sie ein weiteres Mal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Beste Grüße. Martin Wimberger