Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Very classy hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice rooms, large and spacious. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noyan, Québec

Absolument charmant et douillet !

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement dans la vieille ville, le charme de l'endroit, la propreté totale, un endroit où nous retournerons à Salzbourg
Cons: Absolument rien
Location: Tellement beau, tellement confortable, du personnel très courtois et aidant, absolument ravis!
Une chambre immense, une salle de bain immense avec plancher chauffant, un confort extraordinaire, tout y était absolument parfait et merveilleux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from APO, United States of America

Great location!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location to downtown & restaurants - great downtown location!!
Cons: No valet parking - and a maid burst into our room at 9 am- not cool
Location: Plenty of shopping and food nearby - close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Martin Wimberger, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, Thank you very much for taking time to write your feedback. We appreciate it very much. Please excuse this mistake that one of our staff woke you up. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards from the city of Mozart.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

In reality, this is a very nice 4-star hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff (especially the front desk personnel) was absolutely super. It's a beautiful olde-world hotel set smack dab in the historical center of Salzburg. Location: perfect. Feel: Olde-worldy, cosy opulence.
Cons: In a five star hotel, you shouldn't have to ask for shower gel or schlepp your own bags around. The hotel also seemed at times understaffed. (Though the staff they had was wonderful, if stretched a bit thin.) Nice four star hotel, without a doubt... but five stars is a slight stretch.
Location: The hotel is directly on the main shopping avenue in the historical center of town. Great location for, well, everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Martin Wimberger, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write your detailed feedback. We are very glad to read that are front office staff was very good. We already discussed are advise to improve our service. We hope you had a safe journey back home and looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Kind regards Martin Wimberger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

시내에 굉장히 가깝고 주차도 용이

Posted Oct 7, 2016
주차하기도 좋고 시내도 가깝고 직원도 무척 친절함. 하지만 객실이 좋다고만 볼수없음. 하지만 학생들이라면 더 없이 좋음
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tillmann from Schweiz

Romantik in Salzburg

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Das Altstadthotel ist in der Innenstadt gelegen, aber vollkommen ruhig. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Das oder vielmehr die Gebäude und sehr verwinkelt, was den Charme dieses Hotels ausmacht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Tillmann, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie mit unserem Personal sehr zu frieden waren. Unser Hotel ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für einen Besuch in Salzburg. Wir hoffen Sie hatten eine angenehme Heimreise und freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Beste Grüße aus Salzburg. Martin Wimberger
5 out of 5
by Anoosh from Granite bay California

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location . excellent service . we couldn't figure out the GPS our car and they came into my car and figure that out for me ! above and beyond what was expected couldn't be better experience .
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anoosh, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback very much and looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards from Salzburg
4 out of 5
by Per from Stockholm

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Salzburg är den vackraste staden jag besökt och hotellet ligger perfekt i gamla stan. Om du går ut på ena sidan av hotellet så kommer du till en väldigt mysig gata med uteserveringar och fik. Går du ut på andra sidan hotellet så kommer kan du gå längs med floden som rinner genom staden. Salzburg är ingen stor stad så det är nära till allt. Vi åkte en hop-on hop-off buss som hade ett stopp nära hotellet.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels