Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Scott

Amazing Stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, beautiful hotel, immaculate, wonderful staff - Alex our waiter was FANTASTIC as were the front desk staff and others. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and the view was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by William

Lovely find

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous setting with fabulous view. Staff welcoming yet unobtrusive. Lovely breakfast of different breads fresh fruit hams and cheeses yoghurts and hot eggs and bacon. Dinner stunning -regional dishes cooked to a fine dining style with locally sourced produce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted May 22, 2017
Wonderful rustic setting and a gem of a hotel, and the food in the hotel restaurant is superb. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Thomas Wimmer - Venta Tourismus, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,the Team Romantik Hotel Die Gersberg Alm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poowong, Australia

Highly recommend this location and hotel

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely staff, room, location and food.
Cons: The only disappointment was the hot food in the morning was not hot! The breakfast room needs a better warmer.
Location: Absolutely beautiful in every aspect. Salzburg and surrounds were the highlight of our travels this time.
My wife booed this venue and was concerned it was 9 kms from the centre of Salzburg. It was the best location and taxis were easy to book. We walked down to the village one morning on a beautiful day and caught the bus to town. A highlight you must do. The return walk would be a challenge! Very steep climb for the fittest only. We ate in the restaurant on two occasions and the food was excellent and also the staff. We would highly recommend the whole experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Thomas Wimmer - Venta Tourismus, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical place to spend our wedding night

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The New Year's brunch was a delicious spread for only a little surcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Beautiful peaceful tranquil

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Really lovely hotel one of the best i have stayed in, lovely position with fantastic views, good high quality food, and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time here and it won't be the last

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel a short way up the Gaisberg. Close to town with a great view over Salzburg. The alpine lodge feeling is great this close to the city. The restaurant is a very nice and breakfast (included in our room rate) was excellent .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian

Beautiful view overlooking Salzburg.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Room was great, very clean, heated bathroom floor, plenty of room. Great amenities & service.
Cons: Disgruntled receptionist upon our checkout. We asked her to explain our bill at end of stay, as we don't speak or read German. Very impolite person.
Location: Location is about 10 minutes out of Salzburg. It is just gorgeous, set up in the hills with crisp fresh air to breathe. Good views of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great .. But the staff is kind of cool ... Not so much smile