Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

전망과 휴식

Posted Sep 17, 2016
매우 조용하고 산책로도 좋은 힐링호텔이에요 도처에 중국인 잡음이 많은데 우아하고 아름다워요 지하 스파도 좋고 맛사지도 조아요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Superb hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Absolutely amazing hotel!Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Salzburg.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The building is unique, the grounds are beautiful, and the staff are helpful and friendly.
The hotel is situated atop a mountain. We called in advance and were advised to input a very specific location in the GPS. That was wise because navigating to the hotel can be tricky. When we arrived, we were greeted by a beautiful building with meticulously maintained grounds. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The view from the hotel is lovely. The rooms are small but well configured. Parking is free, and assistance with baggage is provided. The hotel isn't central, but Salzburg isn't particularly large. Navigation about town would be difficult without a car, particularly from the hotel's location. The hotel includes a restaurant and a sizable room service menu. It also includes Wi-Fi. For us, breakfast was not included in the room rate. The breakfast itself was quite good with a modest selection of breads, cereals, meats and cheeses. Specialty items were extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fukuoka

街の中心に近いところにありながら、森の中の静かな場所にある古城ホテル

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応がフレンドリー。アットホームな暖かさがある。
Cons: オートロックになればもっといい。
Location: 森の中で朝夕散歩できる。
まずホテルに到着したらウエルカム・シャンパンでお出迎え。スタッフのにこやかな笑顔に癒やされます。朝起きたら鳥のさえずりが心地よい。朝食も充実し、夕食も豪華でおいしい。ホテルのロビーや部屋は個性ある家具が並び、泊まって良かったと思えるホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darcy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from kentucky

getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. They treated you wonderfully. It was also in great location amazing views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A magical stay in Salzburg

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Virtually everything
Location: It is necessary to use the lift located about a ten minute walk away to get into the heart of the city. The hotel gave us a pass for this.
This is by far the best European hotel we've stayed in. Service was personal, genuine, pleasant and certainly excellent in this beautifully maintained Schloss overlooking the city. We were upgraded to a suite on the top floor since this was a fairly slow couple of weeks in Salzburg. Staying on the terrace to read or have a bowl of soup or just a glass of water was pleasant and comfortable in the sunshine. Breakfast was a joy with plenty of choice and a view over the city. We had the tasting menu one night. It was inventive and delicious served with care. We felt the food to be of a Michelin star standard. Yes, this is expensive, but it truly is value for money if you are lucky for something special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Austrian High

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. The staff was very attentive, friendly, and gracious. The 9 course progressive dinner was absolutely delightful and the experimental wine pairings were a bonus. A pleasant stroll to the MOMA and a lift ride through the mountain down to the old town. Perfect all around.