Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

A Magical Place

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Spectacular location overlooking Salzburg! A beautiful walk to the elevator that takes you down to center city. Spacious room with luxurious amenities. Great massage by George at the spa. Wonderful staff! Outstanding restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fabulous hotel, centrally located with a great sta

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We were welcomed and made to feel at home is this wonderful old castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Where to start? When we first arrived, we received a welcome class of champagne as we filled out our registration forms with a beautiful view overlooking the city. We found out we had been upgraded from the superior double room to room 31 on the 6th floor (highest level). The room was huge and the views were absolutely stunning. We ate breakfast at the hotel both mornings of our two night stay and the food did not disappoint. It was an amazing buffet style spread of breads, cheeses, pastries, yogurt, etc. In addition, they had a menu you could order hot entrees off that were also very good. Our favorite part of the hotel was the hot tub (we went in late October) that overlooks the city and has the Alps in the background. We were able to order drinks that were delivered as we hung out in the hot tub. The staff was really friendly and always present without feeling intrusive. They were very helpful as we needed to have tickets printed for a FC Bayern game we were attending, which they printed off and delivered to our room within minutes of asking. I can't say enough about how great this hotel was or how amazing the staff is.
Cons: Nothing really negative to say about this hotel. It is pricier, but I think it's actually great value when you consider how fantastic the hotel is
Location: The hotel is located on the Monchsberg. You can easily access the Oldtown through a lift in the modern art museum, which is a 5min walk from the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Memory

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this hotel! We were greeted at our car and spoiled for the next few days. It lived up to the reviews I had read before we booked. It is not cheap but worth the expense if you want a special memory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Salzburg stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay! This property is lovely. The staff are exceptional and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay. From greeting to departure we were treated just as you expect at a 5 star hotel. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA, USA

Excellent hotel in salzburg

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: location, view, facility and breakfast
Schloss Mönchstein Hotel is a beautiful place. It locates up on the hill and has great view over the city from every corner. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. If you take the lift from the next door museum to which the hotel provides the free pass, it is very easy to get to the ground level and walk to most of the attractions in the city. We had a wonderful stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fabulous. Had treats waiting when we checked in and when we checked out. Always helpful and great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Superb hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Absolutely amazing hotel!Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Mots relaxing small Hotel in Europe

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Perfect to attend Summer Festival and get over jet lag. Spa and pool areas are very quaint. Service was personal and friendly.