Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel handy for visiting the old town

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet central location, extremely helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Great for visiting the old town and sites.
Very relaxing short break. Made so by the staff, hotel and weather being perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was great! gave us good recomendations on resturants & sights to see!
Cons: nothing
The staff was very helpful & the hotel was excellent! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If I go back to Salzburg in the future I will stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exceptional!

Posted May 7, 2017
Would recommend staying here! The views were incredible. Worth the stay a little way up the hill. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Spectacular hotel in a spectacular location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything. Food, rooms, staff, going above and beyond.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beautiful walk through scenic environment to lift which went direct to centre of the city. Stunning view from the hotel. Historic location.
We arrived to the beautiful circular drive and were immediately recognised and met by the hotel manager who provided a welcome drink in the bar while our luggage was taken to our room. We were then escorted to our room to find a huge room with a bowl of fruit and an enormous bathroom. One of the few hotels which follow through on the Expedia upgrade for frequent travellers, Throughout the stay, we were surprised by little acts of thoughtfulness by the staff, fabulous food in the restaurant, a charming location with a lovely forest walk to a lift down to the city. I'm not easily impressed but this hotel was just absolutely fabulous. It was a bit more expensive than we normally would pay but every aspect was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

A Magical Place

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Spectacular location overlooking Salzburg! A beautiful walk to the elevator that takes you down to center city. Spacious room with luxurious amenities. Great massage by George at the spa. Wonderful staff! Outstanding restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fabulous hotel, centrally located with a great sta

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We were welcomed and made to feel at home is this wonderful old castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Where to start? When we first arrived, we received a welcome class of champagne as we filled out our registration forms with a beautiful view overlooking the city. We found out we had been upgraded from the superior double room to room 31 on the 6th floor (highest level). The room was huge and the views were absolutely stunning. We ate breakfast at the hotel both mornings of our two night stay and the food did not disappoint. It was an amazing buffet style spread of breads, cheeses, pastries, yogurt, etc. In addition, they had a menu you could order hot entrees off that were also very good. Our favorite part of the hotel was the hot tub (we went in late October) that overlooks the city and has the Alps in the background. We were able to order drinks that were delivered as we hung out in the hot tub. The staff was really friendly and always present without feeling intrusive. They were very helpful as we needed to have tickets printed for a FC Bayern game we were attending, which they printed off and delivered to our room within minutes of asking. I can't say enough about how great this hotel was or how amazing the staff is.
Cons: Nothing really negative to say about this hotel. It is pricier, but I think it's actually great value when you consider how fantastic the hotel is
Location: The hotel is located on the Monchsberg. You can easily access the Oldtown through a lift in the modern art museum, which is a 5min walk from the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Memory

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this hotel! We were greeted at our car and spoiled for the next few days. It lived up to the reviews I had read before we booked. It is not cheap but worth the expense if you want a special memory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Salzburg stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay! This property is lovely. The staff are exceptional and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay. From greeting to departure we were treated just as you expect at a 5 star hotel. Worth every penny.