Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Where to start? When we first arrived, we received a welcome class of champagne as we filled out our registration forms with a beautiful view overlooking the city. We found out we had been upgraded from the superior double room to room 31 on the 6th floor (highest level). The room was huge and the views were absolutely stunning. We ate breakfast at the hotel both mornings of our two night stay and the food did not disappoint. It was an amazing buffet style spread of breads, cheeses, pastries, yogurt, etc. In addition, they had a menu you could order hot entrees off that were also very good. Our favorite part of the hotel was the hot tub (we went in late October) that overlooks the city and has the Alps in the background. We were able to order drinks that were delivered as we hung out in the hot tub. The staff was really friendly and always present without feeling intrusive. They were very helpful as we needed to have tickets printed for a FC Bayern game we were attending, which they printed off and delivered to our room within minutes of asking. I can't say enough about how great this hotel was or how amazing the staff is.
Cons: Nothing really negative to say about this hotel. It is pricier, but I think it's actually great value when you consider how fantastic the hotel is
Location: The hotel is located on the Monchsberg. You can easily access the Oldtown through a lift in the modern art museum, which is a 5min walk from the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ザルツブルクなら絶対宿泊するべき!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: 全て
Cons: なし
Location: 山の上なので眺め最高!
シーズンオフシーズンだったので、アップグレードしてくれました。最上階で、眺め最高の広い部屋で、設備も最高でした。 スパを利用しましたが、スタッフもグッド! プール、ジャグジー、2種類のサウナ、ジム、設備も最高です。一番はスタッフの感じよさです。チェックインやチェックアウトはもちろん朝食時のスタッフ対応は抜群です。 丁寧で、品があり、さすがと思いました。 ザルツブルクなら絶対宿泊するべきです!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA, USA

Excellent hotel in salzburg

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: location, view, facility and breakfast
Schloss Mönchstein Hotel is a beautiful place. It locates up on the hill and has great view over the city from every corner. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. If you take the lift from the next door museum to which the hotel provides the free pass, it is very easy to get to the ground level and walk to most of the attractions in the city. We had a wonderful stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ザルツブルグの小山の上のホテル

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: スタッフのきめ細かい対応。
Location: ホテルから見える景色は最高だった。 ただ、山の上のために移動がやや難があった。唯一の難点があるとすればそれ。
スタッフが5つ星に相応しい対応だった。最高級のホテルを味わったという感触がある。 もう一度行きたいと思ったホテルは初めて。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

전망과 휴식

Posted Sep 17, 2016
매우 조용하고 산책로도 좋은 힐링호텔이에요 도처에 중국인 잡음이 많은데 우아하고 아름다워요 지하 스파도 좋고 맛사지도 조아요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Superb hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Absolutely amazing hotel!Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Salzburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Mots relaxing small Hotel in Europe

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Perfect to attend Summer Festival and get over jet lag. Spa and pool areas are very quaint. Service was personal and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The building is unique, the grounds are beautiful, and the staff are helpful and friendly.
The hotel is situated atop a mountain. We called in advance and were advised to input a very specific location in the GPS. That was wise because navigating to the hotel can be tricky. When we arrived, we were greeted by a beautiful building with meticulously maintained grounds. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The view from the hotel is lovely. The rooms are small but well configured. Parking is free, and assistance with baggage is provided. The hotel isn't central, but Salzburg isn't particularly large. Navigation about town would be difficult without a car, particularly from the hotel's location. The hotel includes a restaurant and a sizable room service menu. It also includes Wi-Fi. For us, breakfast was not included in the room rate. The breakfast itself was quite good with a modest selection of breads, cereals, meats and cheeses. Specialty items were extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fukuoka

街の中心に近いところにありながら、森の中の静かな場所にある古城ホテル

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応がフレンドリー。アットホームな暖かさがある。
Cons: オートロックになればもっといい。
Location: 森の中で朝夕散歩できる。
まずホテルに到着したらウエルカム・シャンパンでお出迎え。スタッフのにこやかな笑顔に癒やされます。朝起きたら鳥のさえずりが心地よい。朝食も充実し、夕食も豪華でおいしい。ホテルのロビーや部屋は個性ある家具が並び、泊まって良かったと思えるホテルでした。