Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

No one could help when we checked in.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Below average. Poor staff. Room was like visiting grandma. You could hear what was going on in the next room. We left a valuable item when we called back we could not get any help. The room was not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Romantic hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very nice traditional hotel outside of Salzburg. Nice garden where you are surrounded by nature and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Wonderful old world charm hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We spent two nights here and were very happy with our stay overall. European hotels are different from US hotels, and keeping that in mind, this is a great hotel; as far away from your big chain hotel, with personable, excellent service and clean boutique style rooms, old world charm and fully modern! Pros: Large rooms -very clean and wonderfully decorated, helpful and very friendly staff, kid friendly, beautiful surroundings (except maybe the road, but we were not bothered at all by traffic), free parking and a great breakfast buffet with freshly squeezed orange, apple or carrot juice. The restaurant looked lovely as well, but we did unfortunately not experience it, that wil be next time! Cons: It being the height of the summer, the rooms got quite warm as there is no a/c. It is probably not an issue for most of the year however. The wifi was very spotty (thus pretty much useless) throughout our stay. We would love to return again, both to this great value hotel and to beautiful Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bath

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Bedroom sizes, nice private gardens and good restaurant. Good breakfast choices
Location: A short drive from Salzburg park & ride south, buses rum approx every 10 mins until 11pm. Easy access to motorways and other trunk roads to explore
Nice Hotel located on outskirts of Salzburg. Good access to airport and park and ride to city centre. If you did not want to eat in the hotel every day there are plenty of options in the area most in walking distance. The hotel staff were very good and helpful. We would certainly returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Charming Hotel Near Schloss Hellbrun

Posted May 23, 2015
Great location! Friendly hotel and restaurant staff. Quaint hotel with cool little boutique rooms. Restaurant had excellent food and breakfast to order. Only stayed one night but would recommend for multiple night stay. Easy access to Salzburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A revisit after 40 years

Posted Oct 28, 2014
In 1974 we spent a few nights at Hotel Schlosswirt in Anif with friends and found it so special that this year, 40 years later, we returned with family and it lived up to expectations. This is a very old hotel with lots of character, a great chef, and proximity to Salzburg. The only sad thing is that the schloss is no longer easily visible or accessible from the hotel due to a new stingy owner of the schloss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wohnen im Biedermeierstil mit Abstrichen

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: Beschädigte Möbel einfach entfernen und kleinere Reparaturen durchführen
Zimmer mit Instandhaltungsstau aber sauber, zum Garten ruhig. Frühstücksbüffet liebevoll angerichtet. Freundlicher Empfang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Udine

Albergo confortevole e personale molto disponibile

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Camere ampie, accoglienza meravigliosa e personale molto disponibile. Ottima pulizia della stanza.
Location: Immediatamente nelle vicinanze di Salisburgo, ma fuori dalla confusione.
Ottima soluzione per soggiorno fuori Salisburgo. Immerso nella tranquillità della campagna Salisburghese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wohlfühlen mit Abstrichen im Einzelzimmer

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals Exzellente Küche Es war alles sehr persönlich, offensichtlich viele Stammgäste. (sicher nicht in einem EZ)
Cons: Einzelzimmerkomfort bedarf deutlicher Verbesserung. Frühstücksauswahl f Wurst (2 Sorten, tgl. gleich) u Käse (nur 1 Sorte) könnte reichlicher sein.
Location: Relativ laut, da direkt an der Straße in der Nähe der Kreuzung. Zoo ist nicht weit weg, auch Stadtkern, Schloss und die Berge sind gut zu erreichen.
Das Hotel hat viel Nostalgie, doch die Liebe zum Detail, Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit des Personals und die exzellente Küche zeigen Modernität & Charme gleichermaßen. Das Einzelzimmer war enttäuschend: So gut wie keine Ablagefläche sowohl im Bad wie auch im Zimmer, das Bett mehr als ungemütlich (harter hoher Holzrahmen). Ein kaputtes Rollo (kein Seilzug; ließ sich nur von Hand, wenn man auf den Stuhl kletterte, hoch u runter schieben u war uralt) und gesprungener Keramik-Zahnputzbecher zeigten, dass diese beiden No-go´s schon seit längerem vorhanden sind - das hätte überhaupt nicht so sein dürfen, wenn man ein Zimmer herrichtet und die Funktionen prüft. Die Beanstandung dieser beiden Mängel wurde hingegen am gleichen Tag bearbeitet und ein neues Rollo angebracht sowie ein neuer (Plastik) Zahnbecher. Das Bad war sehr klein und eng; Kosmetiktücher + Ersatz-WC-Rolle waren mangels Platz zwischen Heizung u Dachschräge gequetscht - das alles waren schon Dinge, die ich in einem 4*-Hotel nicht finden möchte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit Charakter

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Als netten Gasthof mit Übernachtung würden wir dieses Hotel eher beschreiben. Sehr originell mit Charakter! Leider schienen die Matratzen so alt wie die antiken Möbel zu sein, auf jeden Fall mussten wir beide nach zwei Nächten mit Tabletten unsere Rückenschmerzen bekämpfen. Sehr schade. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und auch das Essen im Restaurant war lecker. Der Gasthof mit seinem alten Antlitz ist auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert.