Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 16, 2017
3 day break, location was perfect. Staff exemplary and hotel classy and private.8@,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by sheratongrandsalzburg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great room, great staff, great location and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by sheratongrandsalzburg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Salzburg

Posted Dec 27, 2016
A short walk to the old city - perfect stay with family. Christmas in Salzburg is special - and they stay here made it even more so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Extremely nice hotel in excellent location!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in walking distance from everything you want to see in Salzburg. We had an excellent stay. The staff were very warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Close to the old town

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the old town
We had an excellent and would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

loved it!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
we were upgraded to an executive room and it was just paradise! quiet hotel, well appointed and the room was perfect! Enjoy every moment. It is a bit far from Salzburg old town but being on vacation, walking was not an issue for us. The staff recommended great restaurant near by and really enjoyed them! Would recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us book tours and gave us help getting cabs. The hotel was next to Mirabell Gardens which was beautiful to walk through and it was about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the old town. The hotel did not have the spectacular views of the River as some others but we did have a room with a view of the fringe of the gardens which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
good hotel, not bad location although not many guests at time of visit so restaurant quite lonely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good excellent location friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly staff changed the room gave me a room with view for my birthday Very clean and excellent location close to station and old town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good chain quality hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
A good chain hotel very well located! The breakfast was excellent and the room very comfortable. Everything superb. The bartenders a bit rude should be replaced by amicable staff.