Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great budget hotel in Salzburg. Be prepared to walk a little to get into the old town, though. Very convenient for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The Snooze Hotel was sufficient for our stay. Not the nicest hotel by any means, but clean rooms and friendly staff. It was easy to access by the public bus line and overall, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is well located , very close to bus stop which made our travel easy. The hotel staff was helpful. Rooms are as mentioned in the picture. Good budget hotel overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Location: The Sound of Music tour is a great thing to do in the area
Cheapest hotel in the area, the bus stops right next to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, great for the price

Posted May 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, The room was clean and had enough space, just didnt know there wasn't shower gel/shampoo provided, rest was fine. Very convenient by bus, just next to the station and 15 mins from city centre. Recommendddd!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Simple but unique hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Visted Salzburg for four days with my partner and we stayed in this hotel. First plus point for us was the location; situated within good distance of pretty much everything (we also bought the Salzburg card so price of public transport was not a problem), only 5 minutes from the airport and about 15 from the city centre. Staff were always friendly and happy to help. Room is a little oddly shaped, but not as cramped as pictures make out (an issue i was worried about). However, the door to the toilet and shower is see through, so be sure to travel with someone you are comfortable with. Room was cleaned everyday to an acceptable standard. We did not take the breakfast, as we found €9 to be a little too expensive. Overall, we found this to be a nice budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Nice hotel in the suroundings of Salzburg

Posted Sep 11, 2015
If you are looking for something not pricey and convinient, this could be a place. The room was clean , it has own parking at no charge and if you don't want to drive to the nice part of Salzburg there's a bus stop just at some meters. The staff was always friendly .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The breakfast is with few variety of food to eat, mainly bread to eat. There is no warm dishes like sausages or eggs .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Cons: Bathroom door and shower - no privacy. Also allow windows to be opened up further. We could hardly open ours.
Room was average. Window hardly opened. Bathroom was a bit awkward and didn't offer a lot of privacy. About a 25min walk from old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
quite small but clean Good for driving tour due to free parking