Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarksville TN

Perfect central location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Shower was a little small
Location: Location is right in the center of Salzburg. Perfect location and walking distance to everything we wanted to find
Absolutely loved this hotel!!!! The staff wentry well above and beyond to help you book tours, driving/walking directions, recommendations on things to do or places to eat. The shower was a bit small but most European hotels are. The food at the restaurant was good for a free breakfast. Would recommend this to anyone! We had a fantastic experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good location in old city.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, hotel and bar were pleasant with lots of old world antiques and good breakfast.
Cons: Room was small, the window opened to a closed window well. there was an AC unit/fan, but I wouldn't want to be there for more than a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel is 5 minutes walk from old town. It has friendly staff and decent rooms.
Cons: Room can get very hot and the hotel does not have AC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Within walking distance of Old Town.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great staff and location. Very nice accomodations on a quaint and quiet street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in good location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very nice location in Salzburg; very helpful staff; great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Lovely, old hotel right in the centre of town.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Central location but not noisy at night. Room and beds were very comfortable. Excellent breakfast with very attentive staff.
Cons: Air conditioning would be a definite improvement as it was quite hot and stuffy some nights. A fan was provided.
Location: Central location. Lovely walk/climb up the hill behind the hotel for magnificent views over Salzburg.
We had a great time in Salzburg exploring the town. The hotel was perfect, as we could easily walk everywhere.
3 out of 5
by Eric from AUCH

Visite chez Mozart

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est un peu difficile d'accès et l'accueil fut très moyen au contraire du lendemain matin où la personne à la réception fut très agréable. La chambre est plutôt petite et sombre, le petit déjeuner est plutôt bien. L.hôtel est bien situé.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

No AC, but room stayed cool.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing I didn't love about this place, and it's really the standard in this area of Europe, is that there was no air conditioning. But despite this, the room stayed pretty cool. The bar and hallways got pretty hot tho. I was there in mid-summer, but for whatever reason the EU just hasn't embraced air conditioning like the rest of the world has.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very helpful staff. Close walking distance to all

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Quaint hotel in the middle of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close walking distance to most attractions and shopping. Loved the hotel and Saltzburg. Highly recommend it. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Erica from Sydney

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
A w,on derail Hotel in a great location. Lovely family atmosphere and fantastic home-grown steaks!