Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

The location and staff are amazing!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, room cleanliness
Location: great courtyard filled with wonderful cafes and restaurants.
The location of this hotel is perfect. The rooms are impeccable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking is tough, but the front desk staff is able to give you a location that is only 2 blocks away! I would stay here again! It is located in a pedestrian area that offers great restaurants, cafes and shops. Enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests! Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed hosting you as much as you enjoyed your stay. The nicest compliment is when guests would want to return, so we look forward to your next visit! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Great location and compact hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had a lovely time.The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Nice compact hotel with all the amenities at a great location . The pizzas in the cafe next to it are too good and huge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, thank you for staying with us and for your top Rating! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your travels were just as nice! Please do visit us again. Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent option in Mala Strada

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Clean, big room, queen size bed! Close to everything on Linder Gasse
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Christiane Tuppinger & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, Thank you very much for taking your time to give us feedback. We are very happy that you liked your stay with us. We always try our best to enable our guests an wonderful stay in Salzburg. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from sunny Salzburg, Christiane Tuppinger & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A Great Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, bed.
Cons: Pedestrian area, so not good if you have a car.
Location: Old town with cathedral, fortress, museums, shopping. Easy bus ride to zoo or mountain cable car.
I stayed four nights and it was great. Hotel staff friendly and helpful (and fluent in English). Rooms are average sized, not huge but not as tiny as some in Europe. Décor is modern, which I like. Location is good - on a pedestrian thoroughfare across the river from the old town. I forgot my plug adaptor for US to Austrian so staff gave me a loaner. Breakfast buffet is pretty good. Queen bed was very comfortable. I mention this because the other three hotels I stayed at in Austria had "double beds" that were two singles pushed together. If you want a true queen or king bed, make sure you ask or look at reviews. Austria is the only country I have seen this setup, but this hotel has true queen beds so not an issue here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, thank you for choosing our Hotel during your recent stay in Salzburg. Thanks you too for this top rating and for your compliments! Although the Hotel is in a pedastrian Zone, a public Garage is just 300 m away and guests can drive upto the hotel with a code system to load /unload their luggage. Our Hotel guests get a discount for parking in the recommended Mirabell Garage. We look forward to your next visit ! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, Thank you for your positive rating and your nice comments! Guest satisfaction is our top priority so we are motivated by your review and will keep on track! Do visit us again! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Always great value for money, in a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, thank you for choosing our Hotel and for your positive Rating! Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, specially if you mentionit was worth it! We hope your travels were just as nice! Do visit us again Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merlbourne

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Had a great stay in this hotel. It is in a terrific location, walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were small, but immaculate and the facilities were fairly new. Overall we were very comfortable and happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice Review about our hotel and services. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Salzburg! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, really central location with an easy walk to Old Town, the fortress or Mirabella Gardens. Really good wifi and a lovely comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, thank you for choosing our Hotel and for your top Rating! We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and could make most of the location! It will be a pleasure to host you once again! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Salzburg sojourn

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Easy walking to the Old Town, as well as the hop on off buses & pre-booked tour starting points. The staff were always friendly & helpful. A great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel that I will definitely share with my team. It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like yours. If your future travel plans bring you back to Salzburg we will be delighted to host you again. Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Salzburg

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location, great facilities all in walking distance of everything we wanted to do and see in Salzburg
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Salzburg. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your travels were just as nice! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team