Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A Great Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, bed.
Cons: Pedestrian area, so not good if you have a car.
Location: Old town with cathedral, fortress, museums, shopping. Easy bus ride to zoo or mountain cable car.
I stayed four nights and it was great. Hotel staff friendly and helpful (and fluent in English). Rooms are average sized, not huge but not as tiny as some in Europe. Décor is modern, which I like. Location is good - on a pedestrian thoroughfare across the river from the old town. I forgot my plug adaptor for US to Austrian so staff gave me a loaner. Breakfast buffet is pretty good. Queen bed was very comfortable. I mention this because the other three hotels I stayed at in Austria had "double beds" that were two singles pushed together. If you want a true queen or king bed, make sure you ask or look at reviews. Austria is the only country I have seen this setup, but this hotel has true queen beds so not an issue here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merlbourne

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Had a great stay in this hotel. It is in a terrific location, walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were small, but immaculate and the facilities were fairly new. Overall we were very comfortable and happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice Review about our hotel and services. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Salzburg! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Salzburg

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location, great facilities all in walking distance of everything we wanted to do and see in Salzburg
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Christiane, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Salzburg. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your travels were just as nice! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Check in couldn't have been easier, the wonderful people got us last-minute tickets for a tour that we assumed would be impossible to get - the staff were a highlight for sure. The room (business double) was great-very spacious and nicely appointed/ clean. It was a little noisy at night as there must be a bar/restaurant nearby that people were leaving at all hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Christiane Tuppinger & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for the lovely words about the team. We always give our best to enable our guests a wonderful stay in Salzburg. Thank you again :) As we are in the pedestrian zone in the middle of the center, restaurants are nearby us. What is good for you, so you do not have to walk long. Our windows are isolated twice, so when you Keep the windows closed, you will not hear any noise. If so, please tell the reception your concern and we will react immediately. Looking foward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from the wonderful Salzburg, Christiane Tuppinger & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, thank you for sharing your expereince here with us. We are pleased that you noticed the central location of our hotel as well as our friendly and helpful staff. Do visit us again! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we had more than one night here. Access by car is challenging so get specific information from hotel. You need a special route and code. We went to a dinner and Mozart concert which was an easy walk in the old area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and to have your Feedback. You are most welocme to come back to spend more time with us in Salzburg. We will be pleased to see you again! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Salzburg

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely time in the company of group of friends. All went well at the hotel with smooth check in, good information provided, room comfort (suites were amazingly comfortable and spacious) and good selection for buffet breakfast. Special thanks to Claire who went out of our way to find us a restaurant on Friday night - not easy on a weekend. If only the weather had been a bit better but I am sure if the hotel could have fixed that they would have!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Star Inn Guests, What a lovely review! Wow and thank you! We are very happy that you enjoyedyour stay with us and would love to have you to stay with us again! We hope your travels were just as nice! Best regards from Salzburg Christiane Tuppinger & Team