Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

GOOD, LOCATION, GREAT STAFF

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very helpful staff, good location, spotlessly clean and well maintained hotel with quiet spot in the city. Feels a bit like a country hotel with the rear view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The staff are friendly and willing to help. We had a parking space as requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location, 5-10 mins walk from the old town.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: LOcation.
Cons: Breakfast facilities.
Location: Check out the Salzburg top 10 sites for ideas. Residenz museum highly recommended, and the Fortress, not least for the views.
Breakfast room is inadequate and was always cramped on our 3 days there. Rooms are modest, functional, but plasticky. Only facilities consist of a fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Daniel Vogel and Team, Hotel Management
Dear Francis, thank you very much for your Feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Salzburg and that you will keep us as a wonderful Memory. The location offers many possibilities to explore the most beautiful parts of Salzburg. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet - the size of the room allows us the seating we offer as a suitable solution. Nonetheless we will keep thinking to find an even better solution - maybe you have an idea for us. However if you should return to Salzburg once we would be very happy to welcome you a further time with us. All the best, Daniel Vogel & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Location is a GEM

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The comfort and especially the location.
Location: The hotel is located a short walk to a grocery store, pharmacy, and a 20 minutes walk to stores, souvenir kiosks, and down-town.
This hotel is fairly small in size, but ideally located; providing you with a short walk (20 minutes or so) to the down-town core. They provide free underground parking, and a good room layout. Anyone requiring a room in Salzburg, should seriously consider Star Inn Hotel Salzburg; as once you have parked your car, you could pretty well walk to most destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Daniel Vogel and your Star Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you soo much for your kind words about our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the cosiness of our rooms and the great location. We hope that you were able to collect some wonderful memories of Salzburg and that you will return once you miss our beautiful hometown. All the best and take care, Daniel Vogel and your Star Inn Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to the Altstadt

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: We arrived late and staff saved us a parking space.
Cons: Bed was kind of uncomfortable.
Location: Just walk under the mountain and you are in the Altstadt.
When ever we go to Salzburg we end up staying here. It is in a quiet neighborhood and is easy in/out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Close to the old town

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Easy to access public transport. Room was ok, but no bath tub. Because apart from the main building, we can easy to access to the room without through the reception. My disappointment was no safety box in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very close to the main area of the old city

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Cleaning on the floor can be improved more.
It's really convenient to walk around the old city in Salzburg. Hotel staff were warm welcoming us and supporting all requests very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice and clean hotel right at the city center. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Location: A very short walk to the city center
Its a nice clean hotel with a nice friendly staff and the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location with great facilities.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Cons: Guests should be informed that they can be picked up to go to tours but they will have to arrange and pay for their own ride back from the tour.
The hotel was within walking distance of most amenities and many of the attractions of Saltzburg.