Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Location is a GEM

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The comfort and especially the location.
Location: The hotel is located a short walk to a grocery store, pharmacy, and a 20 minutes walk to stores, souvenir kiosks, and down-town.
This hotel is fairly small in size, but ideally located; providing you with a short walk (20 minutes or so) to the down-town core. They provide free underground parking, and a good room layout. Anyone requiring a room in Salzburg, should seriously consider Star Inn Hotel Salzburg; as once you have parked your car, you could pretty well walk to most destinations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zofingen

Ideales Hotel 5Geh-Minuten in die Altstadt

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Kugeln Kunst Musik Salzach Mozart schönes Wetter zufrieden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to the Altstadt

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: We arrived late and staff saved us a parking space.
Cons: Bed was kind of uncomfortable.
Location: Just walk under the mountain and you are in the Altstadt.
When ever we go to Salzburg we end up staying here. It is in a quiet neighborhood and is easy in/out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gut gelegen

Posted Sep 5, 2016
das Hotel ist gut gelegen um die Stadt zu erkunden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Besuch der Salzburger Festspiele

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Zentrum
Besuch der Salzburger Festspiele
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut für eine Übernachtung mitten im Zentrum

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wir waren nur eine Nacht als Zwischenstopp dort. Dafür war es völlig in Ordnung. Lage direkt im Zentrum und nicht zu teuer. Personal freundlich. Das Zimmer war in Ordnung für eine Nacht, aber für einen längeren Aufenthalt ist es nicht besonders attraktiv. Zimmer war oberflächlich sauber, aber ein Haar und ein Kreisabruck von einem Glas ist mir aufgefallen...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nähe zu den Festspielhäusern

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Altstadt-Nähe. Moderne Zimmer.
Cons: Kein Zimmersafe !!! Keine Hand-Handtücher (nur je ein dünnes Badetuch). Im Zimmer keine Ablagefächer (nur zum Hängen), keine Ablage in der Dusche.
Gute Lage (Nähe zur Altstadt bzw. den Festspielhäusern). Geräumige, moderne Zimmer. Die Klimaanlage ist im Sommer jedoch sehr schnell am Limit und die berühmten schwarzen, langen Haare waren jeden Tag im Bad bzw. den Handtüchern zu finden. Ein Zimmersafe und ein Mindestmaß an Ablageflächen für Kleidung sollte aber eigentlich selbstverständlich sein. Frühstück war okay (was halt heutzutage so an einem Hotel-Buffet angeboten wird).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Ideale per la posizione

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Comodo e centrale
Vicinissimo al centro ed alle sale concerti) al quale si accede attraverso un comò tunnel pedonale di 200 mt circa, e' un'ottima soluzione per chi vuole visitare Salisburgo. La vicinissima fermata dell'autobus lo collega all'aeroporto e alle attrazioni più distanti. Hotel essenziale e funzionale. Discreto rapporto qualità/prezzo considerando il prezzo medio degli alberghi di Salisburgo nel periodo del Festival (agosto)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo al centro

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Albergo pulito,posizione strategica perche' alle pOrte del centro storico. Lo consiglio per la comodità
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Close to the old town

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Easy to access public transport. Room was ok, but no bath tub. Because apart from the main building, we can easy to access to the room without through the reception. My disappointment was no safety box in the room.