Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Only good close to old town

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room was tiny, no where to put your stuff. Cost extra for everything, coffee 3+euro, breakfast 13 euro. Stinky full wet ashtray on patio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

Disappointing!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
FRONT DESK HELP WERE RUDE. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Sandra Krenmair Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Dottie, we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. I am surprised about these comments since we have received mainly good feedback from other guests. We would be pleased to welcome you again to prove to you that we provide excellent service. Best regards from Salzburg Sandra Krenmair
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet clean hotel well situated to explore from.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The bathroom fittings were modern and clean, the room had a mini fridge not filled as a mini bar but usable. The staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: I can't think of anything that could have been improved.
Location: The hotel is very close to the old part of Salzburg with all that you would expect. It was great to explore the streets and alleyways.
The hotel is well situated near the old part of Salzburg and provided us with an excellent base to explore the town. It is easily reached by tram from the rail station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Stephanie Hiertz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad that our services met your expectations. Thank you for complementing our location, being situated in the heart of Salzburg is a huge bonus for our guests as well as the fantastic transport links surrounding us. We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel and wish you all the best. Sunny greetings from Salzburg! Stephanie Hiertz & Team
2 out of 5
by Amit

Not a good experience

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located close to the old town and has decent size room. However, we faced multiple issues - 1. The hotel has a new wing that does not have a lift. Our room was on the first floor and we had to drag our suitcases up. 2. The AC in the room was not functioning properly. We reported the issue and only on the final day we were given an option to move to a different (smaller) room. 3. The room was not equipped with the basics - kettle, coffee mugs...and we had to go to the reception to collect them. in addition, our room was not available until around 3.30 PM, while the check in is for 3 PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by V Rosenmayer, Hotel Management
Dear Amit, many thanks for reviewing your stay in our hotel - we are really sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations!! For your next stay we recommend a room in the main building, as all rooms are accessible by elevator. Furthermore we are really sorry about your issues regarding the AC. All our rooms offer an AC that can be controlled individually - we are really sorry that it was not working properly. Normally we send a technican immediately and I will definitely have a word with the staff why it did not happen like this in your case. We hope that you visit us again and see the improvements firsthand. Best wishes, Sandra Krenmair & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good location, 5 minutes walk to the old town. Clean and comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Also very convenient to get to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Andreas Link, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad that our services met your expectations. Thank you for complementing our location, being situated in the heart of Salzburg is a huge bonus for our guests as well as the fantastic transport links surrounding us. We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel and wish you all the best. Sunny greetings from Salzburg! Andreas Link & team
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Nice little hotel, hidden treasure.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, no frills or luxury but updated. Room was small as all european hotels, but clean and functional, just what we needed for a night. Nice breakfast, a bit pricey but quite convenient. Staff was very nice and helpful answering questions. Plenty of parking space at reasonable price. They even loaned us an umbrella when it rained. The hotel is a very short walk from the centrum, accross from a tunnel, well worth the price for the location. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by V Rosenmayer, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad that our services met your expectations. Thank you for complementing our location, being situated in the heart of Salzburg is a huge bonus for our guests as well as the fantastic transport links surrounding us. We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel and wish you all the best. Sunny greetings from Salzburg! Andreas Link & team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff and clean comfy room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Easy to find from the station, check in was great with very helpful staff. Location perfect. Rooms clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Andreas Link, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad that our services met your expectations. Thank you for complementing our location, being situated in the heart of Salzburg is a huge bonus for our guests as well as the fantastic transport links surrounding us. We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel and wish you all the best. Lovely greetings from Salzburg, Andreas Link & team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Did not spend much time in room, but location was great for walking to the main sights.