Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel in Salzburg! Central location near attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Gorgeous building. Nice staff. Great decoration.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous place and friendly staff.
Location: Great location near train station, just across the river from the old town and right beside Mirabel castle to attend concerts in gorgeous surroundings
Cornelia and Thomas were exceptionally helpful and friendly. They made us feel right at home. Also, our room was gorgeous. Terrific location. Great Mirabellen schnaps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark, Mo.

Very cool hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
My only complaint would be that it was late March and the weather was warm so the lack of air conditioning or fan made the room a bit stuffy to sleep since we were on the top floor. Opening the window helped but street noise was the trade-off. Otherwise, this hotel was delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel knowledge staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel was great! I hadn't planned my stay until I arrived. Staff was very knowledge of the local things to do there. Definitely do the gondola ride to the top of the mountain as I got some awesome pics, $23. But free with the salzburg card. Card enables free local bus rides and tours, $24 for 24 hrs. This is a no brainer. Hotel is west of the all the attractions, you can walk but bus is helpful. Staff also set up my ski trip to Flachau and recommended some shops to buy chocolate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Very informed staff - thank you for noticing!, Hotel Management
Dear Marc S., thank you very much for your good evaluation. We are genuinely appreciative of your taking the time to give us feedback on your stay in our Hotel Villa Carlton. Our staff tries to be informed about all events and generally thing to do while staying in Salzburg. It's great to hear that you noticed that. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the city. With kind regards, Anna Sunshine Sigl (General Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

WeekendBreak

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nice big room, great staff
Great location for joining Sound of Music Tour and not too far to walk to the interesting old town area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by "Great Staff" - thank you!, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay in our Hotel Villa Carlton. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you time with us. Furthermore our staff thanks you for noticing their constant commitment to doing a good job. We'd be pleased to welcome you on your next stay in Salzburg. Sincerely, Anna Sunshine Sigl (General Manager)
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, thank you very much for your good evaluation. We truly appreciate your taking time for this feedback. We are pleased to see that we could leave behind a good impression and constantly work on improving so our guests can have the best possible experience in our Hotel Villa Carlton. We wish you all the best and hope to be welcoming you in our hotel again on your next stay here. With kind regards, Anna Sunshine Sigl (General Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great position, good staff,

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The room and closeness to the city.
Cons: Price of breakfast lowered.
Clean, comfortable hotel. Good distance from the old town area of the city. Friendly staff. Breakfast we thought was overpriced at €16 per person, otherwise good value especially for the suite we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Thank you for your feedback!, Hotel Management
Dear DJ, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. It its very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Villa Carlton and that you were happy with your room. Our rate for the breakfast is actually within Salzburg's standard. In a four-star-hotel, the prices for breakfast go from ca. EUR 12 to EUR 23 per person. But of course we acknowledge your opinion. Our staff at the reception is there 24 hours a day and is always ready to recommend cafés to go to for breakfast or brunch. We would be happy to welcome you in our hotel again, soon! With kind regards, Anna Sunshine Sigl (General Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Modern interior situated close to old town with friendly staff. Easy walk to the palace and good transport links.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by The Villa Carlton Staff says "Thank you!", Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are happy to hear that you had a marvellous time in our boutique hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback and let our future guests know how much you liked it. We'd be glad to welcome you in our Villa Carlton again on your next stay in Mozart's City. With kind regards, Anna Sunshine Sigl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif usa

Wonderful stay in Salzburg

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The hotel had wonderful staff that was really helpful on directions, recommendations and with booking tickets. The room and bathroom was spacious and comfortable. Since we were there at Christmas they left us gingerbread houses which was sweet. The location was very
5 out of 5
by William

Salzburg First Time

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a very convenient location. The only negative was that the bed was made up of two single beds which moved apart as my wife and I slept. Did not make for comfortable sleeping.