Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Past its prime. Rubbish truck at 4:00 AM, lack of onsite parking for car, select front desk staff far below expectation. Two and half star @ Four star price. Suggest you look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
A slight walk from the town center. Comfortable, no AC, quiet, breakfast expensive. Nice bathroom. Nice patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purfleet, Essex

Hotel with lovely walk-in shower.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Location: The Salzburg card is a must to save money. If you're into the Sound of Music, I recommend the Marionettes show of the same (seats near the front).
We had a lovely stay in this hotel, which was a ten minute pleasant walk through the Mirabelle Gardens or alongside the river to get to the main bridge to the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful and left an iron and board in our room on arrival, as we had made email enquiries before travelling. We were able to purchase Salzburg cards and tickets for trips and shows from the hotel (same prices as anywhere else). The room had a lovely large walk-in shower and an excellent extractor system, preventing the bathroom from steaming up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neulengbach

Super Hotel in Altstadt Nähe

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Super, schöne Zimmer nur 10 Minuten von der Getreidegasse entfernt am anderen Salzach Ufer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 日本

ホームメイドクロワッサンは最高

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: 窓を開けていても静か。ホテルで作るクロワッサン。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 駅からバッゲージを持って歩くことはできるが、気温が30℃以上の時は、ちょっときつい。
チェックインした日は、日中気温が高くなり30℃以上、冷房空調がないので、窓が開いていた。網戸がないので、虫が入ってこないか心配したが、虫はいなかった。窓を開けていると、夜になると温度が下がり、快適であり、窓を開けていても、静かなので熟睡できた。朝食だけは、ホテルで取ることができるので、お願いしたが、ホテルで作るクロワッサンは絶品。ここに泊まったら、朝食はホテルで取るべきである。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

Good location but no air conditioning

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The decor and very comfortable
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: You must do the Sound of music tour!!
Due to the heatwave in Salzburg last weekend that is the only complaint I have about the hotel!!! Fans were provided to help the situation so it was bearable. The reception staff were so helpful and booked our trips up. Breakfast was a pleasure except for the heat again it did spoil your meal. But would return again here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel. Great location!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Villa Carlton while in Salzburg for a short visit. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful providing driving directions and other related information. Great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location is good as it is close to the railway stations and city center but it is not a 4 star hotel as we were made to understand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel near Old Town Salzburg

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very convenient to everything...very close to crossing the river, or just strolling alongside it...knowledgeable girl at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfort

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Centrally located, very close to Mirabel
Cons: Some more pillows in the room
Location: Easy 10 minute walk to old Salzburg
Great shower and very comfortable bed. Nice to arrive and be warmly welcomed. Parked the car at the hotel and walked the rest of the time which was convenient.