Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
There is no reception. You must check in at the hotel Zur post down the street. The floor in the bathroom was heated which was nice
4 out of 5
by Leigh from Adelaide

Quiet spot

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and quiet. Unfortunately breakfast was 200 metres down the road which would have been terrible had it been raining. A good 40 minute walk out of the city but still central enough for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay if you have a car

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We booked last minute and this was one of the few choices left that was affordable and has free parking. Walking to town is really far, so it is OK only with car, but parking for a day in town will cost 20+ euros. This is an old building that was totally renovated back around 2008. So everything in the room was relatively new and clean. But there was no elevator. So you will have to drag your luggage up the stairs if you have a room upstairs. When we arrived, we could not find reception. We ringed the bell labelled reception and there was nothing. Luckily, a couple was coming back and told us that reception is 200m down the road at Hotel zur Post at Maxglaner Hauptstraße 45. Breakfast was not included, but offered at 12 euro at Hotel zue Post. We checked it out the next morning and opted to find breakfast in town. WiFi is slow and feeble like in most hotels in Austria. Good thing I have bought a local SIM card to tether my own WiFi. Neighborhood does not offer much although there are a few restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Aberdeen

Well priced.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a single night in Salzburg and the accommodation is well priced, especially considering the free parking so close to the centre of Salzburg. It was inconvienent that the checkin in was a few 100 meters down the road from the hotel though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

this hotel is bad.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: This hotel should not be greedy and should not charge guests who did not stay in their hotel. this hotel should blame Expedia.
Location: nothing.
terrible experience and nothing was good about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with AC

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We stay at this hotel for one night. It is difficult to find the front desk which is 200 m away from the hotel at a different location. And this is the very first hotel I stay with without air-conditioning
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rain, rain go away!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
I may have missed it, but I wish it would have stated that check-in was a block away from the hotel we were staying at...It was really inconvenient to drive to the hotel (in the rain) drive to another hotel to check in...then drive back....As frustrated as the initial "welcome" was...Overall I would stay at this hotel again...its just too bad, all the amenities is at the other hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience of transportation to must-see sights

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was OK but too pricy for the facilities we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Good location for buses shopping.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The reception is 200 metres away in another hotel. The is a sign on the door indicating this. We stayed 2 nights at the end of June 2014. We did not have the hotel breakfast. There is a pizza shop directly in front and little bistros etc nearby. A bus to the city also is directly in front. 3.70e for a 24 hour multi trip ticket. Off street car park was good and we had good wifi