Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Quite hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice and quite hotel, good breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Cozy and Comfortable!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely wonderful! It was off the beaten path from the highway, and it was the perfect place to just relax and enjoy the snow. The room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast provided many options--something for everyone! The staff at the front desk recommended a local restaurant. It was within walking distance from the hotel, but we opted to drive because it was very cold outside. This restaurant served traditional Austrian food, and it was amazing! I can't say enough good things about this hotel. If you are looking for a place to relax and unwind, I would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by william

excellent value

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was excellent, offering all five star amenities. staff/owner was extremely friendly and atmosphere was very pleasant and family-like. quite area away from the city, but close enough (15 minute drive) to all the beautiful sights in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Nice location in a small town, about 15 minute drive from center of Salzburg.
Rooms are spacious, many with pull out couches. Staff is very friendly and helpful, able to provide a lot of information on places to eat and things to do in the area. Breakfast is very good, with a large number of options and all very good. Indoor pool is nice and wellness area was large with steam room, multiple saunas and workout facility. Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We, two couples, stayed for two evenings. Very helpful staff, Sarah especially. Loved the rooms & view. Very quiet. Very relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. Sarah recommended two excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just what we expected and I would definitely recommend with proper expectations! Cute boutique property in a quiet residential area with other B&B's, but relatively far from Salzburg. The room was very spacious with large patio and recently updated. Nice breakfast offered. The spa area nice as well. Cute bar. We had a car so it wasn't difficult to drive into the Old Town Salzburg area, but this is not a walkable neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

A nice location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Located within a beautiful residential area, close to Salzburg city center, and has a parking. Taxis are also readily available to take you to town in 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für das positive Feedback. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Team Gabi
5 out of 5
by Hermann from Dallas Texas

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. Hope to see you again. Best regards team Gabi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Favorite hotel!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Amazing hotel....great decor, very clean and modern. Air conditioner worked great as our stay was over two hot days. Breakfast was wonderful! We had the most comfortable experience at this hotel. It is not near Salzburg City Center, but we liked that actually. We were able to get there and relax in a very quiet area. We drove to Salzburg one day and parked the car easily. I didn't want to leave this hotel!!