Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Charming Hotel in Pleasant Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room exceeded our expectations though located in the Annex. Very spacious and comfortable except that the air conditioning was only moderately cool. We managed with the windows opened. Staff were very helpful and breakfast an extensive buffet. Great location overall with a pleasant walk across the river to the Old Town. Parking was about a block away in a secure multi-storied garage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un ottimo albergo

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: L'igiene
Cons: Una migliore sistemazione della stanza per accogliere tre ospiti
L'albergo è in una posizione ottimale per visitare le due attrazioni principali della città, la fortezza e la cattedrale. La colazione è ottima per varietà e genuinità dei cibi proposti. Il personale è gentile e preparato.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Simone Ariane - Reception, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per le sue cordiali parole!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Good location, clean hotel needs air con if you stay in summer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Feering, UK

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel was central, clean with a nice small spa.
Very nice, clean hotel in a central location with good amenities. Close to shops and easy walking distance to major city attractions. The bells of the adjacent church were a novelty to start with but the novelty wore off after a time.... but they are silenced at night. We arrived by car and the 'municipal' car park was a short drive away, so access to the car and loading luggage involved a bit of a hike!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Tasteful and comfortable close to amenities

Posted Jun 16, 2016
We had a lovely stay in Salzburg at the Wollf-Dietrich. We stayed in the annex building across the street from the reception. The rooms were large enough and tastefully decorated. The street noise at night was a little disturbing but we didn't wish to use the A/C. Breakfast was pleasant and it was nice to have an on site pool. Staff were very helpful. Would have stayed longer if we had the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable

Posted May 25, 2016
Easy to get around from here. Quiet location close to restaurants etc. Great breakfast friendly staff. The bells stop at 10pm to give you a good night's sleep. We walked to the train station from here too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice location, close to many shops and restaurants! The room was fairly small and they do not provide lotion or washcloths, which is the first time I've stayed somewhere that didn't provide these. Breakfast buffet was decent, many things to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Ruhig und zentral

Posted May 8, 2016
Ideales Hotel für eine Städtereise - Seitenstraße zur Linzer Gasse - super Frühstück und sehr nettes Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: Less oppressive in the bar / waiting area - was very gloomy and no air.
Location: Definitely give the Sound of Music tour a go - well worth it and lots of fun. Dont bother with the hop on hop off tour - you can see it all without
Really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a quieter area of town but just go up and turn the corner and there are plenty of shops and restaurants on your doorstep. The hotel staff could not be more friendly or helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was good, a little odd to boil your own eggs but there was plenty of everything and you were not rushed at all. Restaurant less than 5 mins away - Alter Fuchs - was amazing. Food, drink and ambience very good. Always best to book here as it gets very busy. Staff were brilliant too. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

convenient, easy 15 minute walk to train station

Posted May 3, 2016
Clean & comfortable room - staff was pleasant - breakfast was wonderful.