Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bilder im Internet top, Hotel flop.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Das Zimmer entsprach in keinster Weise dem abgebildeten und gebuchten Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming hotel in the heart of Salzburg

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms in main hotel are a bit dated. Would like toiletries in the bathroom.
The hotel Wolf-Deitrich is an historic boutique hotel in the heart of Salzburg's tourist district. It is actually in two parts: The original historic hotel on one side of the street and a modern annex just across the street. I was first in the annex, which has stylish modern rooms. But I requested a switch to the main hotel since I preferred having a front desk, especially when coming back at night. (I was solo on this trip). Which side you might prefer depends on your taste. The hotel breakfast was plentiful, the afternoon coffee and tea break was a nice treat and the front desk staff was very accommodating. My room was clean and tastefully done. It overlooked a lovely garden and it was nice to have a large screen TV. I loved the fluffy down bed covers. One thing missing was the toiletries that most hotels have. I didn't check out the spa, which does get great reviews online. And I wasn't aware it had a pool until after I left. All and all, a charming place with a great location and a cozy and warm feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Simone Ariane - Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Madam. Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the not too distant future. All the best and have a great festive Season. Kindest greetings from Salzburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Schickes Stadthotel zentral gelegen

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Die Lage & das Zimmer.
Cons: Die Freundlichkeit beim Check out & die Qualität der Brötchen
Location: Zentral in Salzburg gelegen ist das Hotel ideal zum erkunden der Altstadt.
Das Hotel ist sehr geeignet um zu Fuß die Sehenswürdigkeiten von Salzburg zu erkunden. Es war ein schöner Aufenthalt in einem schicken Zimmer.Der Check in war sehr freundlich und schnell, das Zimmer war bereits um 12:00 bezugsfertig. Leider war der Check out sehr unfreundlich, keine Frage ob der Aufenthalt gefallen hat noch nicht einmal ein " Auf Wiedersehen" sehr unverständlich bei einem doch guten Hotel. Die Qualität und Auswahl der Brötchen lässt einen Wermutstropfen in das ansonsten gute Frühstücksbuffet fallen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider nein

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Preis-Leistung ist nicht iO. Mein Zimmer hatte nichts mit der Abbildung zu tun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 함부르크

시내중심에 있는 괜찮은 호텔!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
직원들도 적당히 친절했고, 무엇보다 호텔이 아늑해서 좋았음! 조식도 샤워시설도 다 만족! 샤워가운이 넘 빳빳하고 간이침대가 좀 불안했던것 말고는 괜찮은 곳!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to things we like to see and close to shopping.
Cons: A little warmer welcome at the reception specially to guests who are arriving after a long trip.
We stayed in a big room at the Residenz, with big, comfortable bed. It looks like the facilities are newly renovated. Looks very clean. Nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Simone Ariane - Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your remarks. We are pleased that you liked your room. And we shall take note of your comment regarding the staff at Reception. All the best and kindest regards from Salzburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ont. Canada

Enjoyable Stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Lovely warm room and bathroom. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed being able to sit and read an english newspaper.
Cons: We didn't mind being across the street - the hotel has 2 parts - some might not enjoy that but we thought it was unique
Location: The hotel is situated in an easy walk to the major attractions.
The hotel is in a delightful spot- quiet area with lovely shops and great eating around the corner. The hotel staff were extremely helpful - helping to provide an extra electrical adaptor for our computer and swimming trunks for my husband. We were there unfortunately when it was raining and it was great that they provided umbrella's to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Simone Ariane - Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Madam. Thank you so very much for your kind remarks and rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you in Salzburg again in the not too distant future. With kindest greetings from Salzburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, England

A very good place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Salzburg is a beautiful city
Cons: Couldn't fault it.
Location: Salzburg revolves round Mozart, perfect for music lovers
The Hotel is in a good location. Staff are very polite and friendly. Hotel is very clean with good facilities. Would stay there again, no problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Reception staff disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: A very nice setting close to good shopping/bars/dining and the old town. A short train ride from beautiful mountain walks.
A very nice hotel, lovely room and clean too. My travel companion and I both found the majority of the reception staff we encountered to be quite dismissive and unwelcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Small room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
This hotel was near shopping and restaurants. The room itself was very small. The staff at check in was very helpful