Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rolf from Vancouver, Canada

Best value in area

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean room with a balcony overlooking the lake. Good dinner. Great value probably because of previous poor review , which didn't seem justified to us. There is an associated campground which is quite smart and doesn't detract from the stay. Added benefit that kyackers and paddle boards available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel in Austria lake district

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: trails to walk nearby; easy drive to other lakes in the area; friendly staff
Cons: facility is very near a road that carries high traffic and gets noisy early in the morning.
Location: any of the lakes in the upper Austria lake district.
Friendly, happy staff; walkable trails near facility;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was part of a camping. Terrible !

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel was part of a camping and it did not look as the Expedia pictures. Instead of looking at the lake we were looking at a camping. We could not sleep well as we think there were bed bugs. I would not recomend this place. It is not what you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from Newcastle, England

Lovely place, lovely hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2012
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and accomodating, the breakfast was extensive and set you up for the day. Our room was clean and well decorated, with a balcony and lake views. The hotel has bike hire, allowing you to take a short ride into St Wolfgang and take in the beautiful lake views on the way. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Will return,but in the summer months!

Posted Nov 24, 2010
I had half board so evening meal was included,and very good value.The breakfast was adequate,possibly could have done with a bit more variety.The hotel is over 2km from the village of St Wolfgang,so if you come by public transport be sure to ask for the nearest stop to the hotel,or it will be a long walk with a suitcase! My room had a fabulous lakeside view with a balcony.There are some lovely walks round the lake.Strobl,where you you change buses from Salzburg is only a 25 min walk round the lake through pictureesque scenery and is a lovely village with shops.St Wolfgang itself is really beautiful with some excellent shops and very friendly people.I consider my stay to have been very comfortable and very reasonably priced.There was even free internet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lowestoft, UK

A Real Gem

Posted Jul 26, 2010
Stayed here for six nights on half board. It's quite a small hotel but has an attached campsite with extra leisure facilities. The campsite was very quiet despite being quite full (this was mid-July). Room was a good size for a couple, with a comfortable bed, balcony with lake view, and a good sized bathroom with an excellent shower. No air-conditioning, but has good ventilation through the balcony doors/shutters and we were comfortable even though the weather was very hot. The half-board was a very reasonable extra; three course dinner was basic but tasty and lovingly prepared. Typically we had a traditional Austrian soup to begin, followed by a choice of main course, and then a dessert. Neither of us wished we had gone "al la carte" - even though we eat out a lot. The service was really excellent; the waitresses were traditionally dressed, spoke good English, and were really quite charming and very helpful. Buffet breakfast was typical continental; ie. fruit juice, cereals, yoghurt, fruits, cheese, ham, rolls, eggs, toast, coffee/tea. The setting of the hotel is unbelieveably good; stunning view of the lake and mountains and plenty to see and do locally. The hotel provides plenty of sun loungers for guests to take out to the lakeside which is just 30m away. There's a jetty with steps at the end that makes getting in and out of the lake for swimming easy. Overall it's hard to imagine how our stay could have been improved - really excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nette Zimmer, enttaeuschende Kommunikation.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Die Zimmer.
Cons: Die Kommunikation.
Die Zimmer waren sehr schoen eingerichtet und die Betten sehr bequem. Wir waren eigentlich sehr zufrieden mit dem Aufenthalt, bis wir fuenf Tage nach dem Auschecken eine E-Mail mit der Aufforderung zu zahlen erhielten. Wir hatten schon beim Einchecken abends gezahlt, wurden ausdruecklich darum gebeten, weil wir morgens vor 8 Uhr aufbrechen mussten und - wie uns gesagt wurde - um diese Zeit moeglicherweise noch niemand vom zustaendigen Personal zugegen waere. Wir mussten dafuer extra in ein Nachbargebaeude gehen, in dem sich die Rezeption wohl auch fuer den Campingplatz befindet. Enttaeuschend waren dann auch die Erklaerungsversuche, weshalb es zu dem Missverstaendnis kam. Einmal wurde behauptet, es waere vergessen worden, auf Abrechnen zu klicken. Das zweite Mal wurde uns mitgeteilt, man wuerde uns zwar glauben, dass wir bezahlt haetten, erinnern koennte man sich aber nicht an den Vorgang und es sei auch dubios fuer das Hotel. Ich denke, man haette die Sache professioneller angehen koennen und vielleicht auch eine Art Kassensturz vornehmen, um zu sehen, dass tatsaechlich bezahlt wurde, bevor man seinen Gaesten eine unangenehme Nachricht schickt mit einer falschen Behauptung darin. Es bleibt ein fader Nachgeschmack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from basse normandie

Vue sur lac.... sur camping...

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cadre géographique privilegié.. Dommage que la vue sur lac soit avant tout une vue sur la camping....
5 out of 5
by WANG from SHANGHAI

性价比很好

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
公寓类型的酒店,其实也是一个房车基地