Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel right in the middle of the village

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with breakfast daily. Only issue was couple next door smoked on their balcony and when we had our balcony door open...the smoke poured into our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: attention to detail in the decor. it was lovely to look at and very different.
Location: the hotel was perfectly located and had its own parking (even tho it was small and somewhat awkward to park in). this is a very small town.
two standout things for our stay - the beauty os this hotel - the pictures do not do it justice. the setting is one that ever person who comes by, stops and takes a picture. i loved that the outside of the hotel had a overhanging vine covered patio where we had breakfast each morning. secondly, we had a little problem trying to confirm our flights with our devices - even tho the wifi was excellent, i just was not able to get it done. there was a young lady at the front desk who took the time and trouble to make sure that we were confirmed on our flights for the next day, while i did not get her name, i would like everyone to know how polite, helpful and nice she was.
5 out of 5
by Tapin from Finland

Excellent Hotel !! Great Service !!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located in beautiful village, hotel service is excellent!! Food is great, I think they have best restaurant in town !! Book your table in advance even if you are hotel guest !! They found us the table anyway . I would definitely love to stay again in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in town centre

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location incentive of town
Cons: Food is not very child-friendly.
Location: Visited some caves a short walk away.
Modern, clean room with good facilities. Had an interconnecting room for the children. Bathroom was modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect hotel in St Gilgen

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Character
Location: Just the job in the middle of this small town. 5 minutes to boat station for the lake
Set in the main town square this is a very comfortable hotel with excellent restaurant. Room was recently refurbished, very modern room with the "in room" shower and toilet which is a trend in european hotels designed to be "sexy" No bath and the main downside to these rooms is if you need to access the loo in the night unless you have a torch or your mobile app you have to turn on all the room lights so your partner gets woken too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nikala from Sydney

Fantastic Stay Super Friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and informed us of daily activities within the local area. The Hotel is located in a great spot close to the lake and hiking/bike trails.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Madison NJ. USA

The only place I would consider staying!!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Gasthof Zur post. Beautifully maintained building with all quality Austrian antiques and decor. The breakfast was excellent and the dinner in the restaurant was was a truly fine experience. If I came back to the area I wouldn't consider any place else.