Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great views, great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, lovely staff, but spoiled by....flies.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room (1st floor) was clean, spacious and well equipped. It had bleach stains on the entrance hall carpet and the door was worn, but otherwise was fine. The view from the balcony was wonderful, particularly early in the morning with mist over the water. Food in the restaurant was freshly cooked and they take an obvious pride in sourcing local ingredients. Breakfast was rather sparse, eggs only hard-boiled, but the coffee was better than most. What spoiled our stay were the flies. Fruit flies kept landing in our wine glasses over dinner in the dining room and we were constantly plagued by house flies. At breakfast the unprotected cheese platter had house flies crawling all over it. When I decided on some fruit salad, dipping a spoon into cause a cloud of fruit flies to take flight. We gave both a miss. Why do they tolerate this irritating and unhygienic plague?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint austrian hotel close to lake near Salzburg

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view from balcony. We felt sincerly welcomed by the staff.
Location: Salzburg is only 20 min drive, Bad Ischl and Hallstadt are an easy daytrip. Lots of small villages with great gasthous nearby.
Quiet local, close to Salzburg and other daytrip destinations like Bad Ischl and Hallstadt. Very kind staff and nice breakfast buffet. All rooms have picturesque views of lake and surronding mountains.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Leeds

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel overlooking the lake from south facing balconies. Good food and service in the restaurant. Reliable wifi and on site parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut. Die Terrasse hat einen herrlichen Ausblick auf den See. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam. Frühstück ist gut mit ausreichender Auswahl. Die Zimmer sind zwar etwas abgewohnt aber sauber und gepflegt. Eine Renovierung würde den Hotelzustand anheben.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Neuhofen

Empfehlenswert

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr nettes, aufmerksames Personal, sehr gute Küche, schöne Zimmer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles super

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal, gute Küche und tolle Lage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リニューアルしたてのペンション+アルファですが、朝食は最高

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
ホテルの1階奥を改装中でした。我々は3階の客室に案内されましたが、室内はリニューアルされたところのようでした。3泊しましたが、部屋の電子カードキーは毎日効かなくなり、レセプションでキーを有効化してもらいました。部屋はペンション+αの感じで、それほど広くはありませんでしたが、大変清潔でした。フリーWiFiはありましたが、スピードは遅かったです。ただ、朝食は大変美味しく、大満足でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für einen Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Alles Bestens!