Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The worst staff of the hotel. No elevator!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location. View.
Cons: Change the attitude of their staff. I know sometimes nothing can be done to correct situation. However, they should say sorry for that.
Location: Location was great.
I booked this hotel for my family. Two bedroom apartment looked pey for rfect for 5 of us. When we checked in, we got the key #106. And we got the apartment, we found it was on the fourth floor and there was no elevator. We knew in advance that the apartment was in separate building, but that was the only information we got. To my mother (84 years old) and my mother in law (83 years old), climbing up the all the stairs to the fourth was too much trouble. When I called the front to discuss about the situation, their attitude was really shocking to me. They flatly said that nothing can be done, and it was all my fault not to check before it. How would I know that 4 1/2 star hotel would not have elevator when they have the room on the fourth floor! When I checked the information on Expedia, it said that elevator was available. I mentioned this and they said that it was because I made the reservation through Expedia. If not, they could told me. I never knew as a loyal Expedia customer that they discriminate against Expedia customer! I was really annoyed to hear that, and I hope Expedia look into this incident and let me know about what you can do about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make SURE!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Make SURE you're staying at the proper Hotel!! We didn't read the fine print, our bad, and ended up staying in a small apartment down the road about a 2000 yards away, no shuttle, lugging our, well, luggage. Staff was courteous, but had obviously dealt with this scenario before. Really not their fault, so just read everything before you book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

5 star

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very quaint
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruno from Fresno, California

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Reception personell was very friendly and helpful. Massage was exceptional and very professional. Great location, good food at the restaurant. I had a great time and will be back.
4 out of 5
by gregory

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
My only disappointment was the Hotels.com website indicated rooms had AC. Turns out only 10 rooms at the hotel have it, the rest do not. When I arrived the room was blistering hot, but thankfully a thunderstorm & cold fron moved through & having the balcony door open helped. A bit uncomfortable leaving the door open all night when there was easy access from adjacent balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful resort on beautiful Wolfgangsee Austria

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The location on the lake, the restaurant and service, spacious room, and the spa.
Cons: the patios are too small for real use.
Location: Great village for strolling, local shops, and many other great restaurants.
We were lucky not to get a hotel in Hallstatt and found this fantastic resort on nearby Lake Wolfgang. This is historic building expanded into a wonderful lakeside resort, with an amazing spa, indoor and outdoor pools, wonderful restaurant, and excellent service. The room was large with a lake view, but a very small patio. The restaurant for breakfast was one of the best of our Europe trip, and the 6 course chef's dinner in the lake view restaurant was superb. The service was among the best anywhere. The spa is a complete destination in and of itself, with indoor and outdoor areas and pools. The walk through the village and along the lake were wonderful. After our short visit to Hallstatt and the crowds we were relieved to return to St. Wolfgang and this fantastic resort.
3 out of 5
by susan from Montreal

It was OK

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location is lovely, sitting right on the lake. The hotel itself was OK. The "free wifi" did not work in our bedroom, something I heard other guests complaining about. There is no dedicated concierge, which would have made planning our activities and dinner much more pleasant. Seems like a good place for family vacations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels